This is Pat in better days. I fell in love with that smile, which was always there.

Sorry for the badly scanned photo, but I wanted you all to meet Pat

Sorry for the badly scanned photo, but I wanted you all to meet the Pat I love.


44 Comments on “This is Pat in better days. I fell in love with that smile, which was always there.”

  1. Mother Hen says:

    Thank you for sharing this sweet picture of Pat. It means a lot to me to actually get to see her..

  2. Evelyn in Oregon says:

    I’m so glad to see her sweetness! Thank you.

  3. Margaret says:

    I can see why you feel in love with Pat, that smile is priceless. She is so radiant. Thanks for letting us see her. May The Lord comfort you and help you cope without her.

  4. She’s beautiful, Rick. But I already knew that. What a lovely smile. Lovely to see the face behind the heart. Thank you for sharing her photo.

  5. geanina says:

    She’s beautiful! Thank you!

  6. petra says:

    thank you so much. lovely to finally see her.

  7. Eileen says:

    Beautiful photo of Pat and her lovely smile. Thanks for sharing!

  8. TexWisGirl says:

    what a sweetheart. your brought tears this morning.

  9. luvs2compost@comcast.net says:

    Please accept my heartfelt sympathy for the loss of your beloved soul mate. Carole

  10. hilarymb says:

    You certainly brought tears, but a big smile to my face smiling back at Pat – may she rest in peace … so lovely. I’ve come too late here … but Pat looks so vibrant. With many thoughts – Hilary

  11. she is beautifu,phyllis

  12. MaryBeth says:

    What a sweetie. She will be remembered!
    MB

  13. Sending you strength. Finding Pat’s beautiful bird photos in my Feedly stream always brightened my day. My deepest sympathies for your profound loss.

  14. She looks like all sunshine.

  15. Lisa Gordon says:

    Rick, I cannot tell you how grateful I am that you posted this photo of Pat. I have been visiting Pat for just about 5 years, I think, and it is so nice to see the face behind all of the beauty she always brought to this space. What a beautiful smile. Thank you so much Rick, and I hope you’ll come back here from time to time. Again, please know how very sorry I am, and how very much Pat will be missed here.

  16. Dear Rick, thank you for the photo of your most beautiful Pat. I am blessed to have known someone as kind as her. I will miss her. With deepest condolences from my heart. Sharon

  17. Patrizia M. says:

    Thank you for the photo of Pat, dear Rick! What a beautiful smile.

  18. Hootin' Anni says:

    My deepest condolences. My sister and I have gone through a lot this past year with death of her husband and a massive heart attack for me…so I can sympathize and empathize your feeling of loss.

    Death is too final. But the pain and heartache subside eventually, never stop missing Pat…she will always be by your side in memory. Sometime in the future you can look back at the good times and smile with her in your thoughts!!!

  19. What a great picture. Thanks for sharing. I am so sorry to hear of Pat’s passing. I am praying for peace for you.

  20. ifthethunderdontgetya™³²®© says:

    Nice tribute, Rick.
    ~

  21. Lui says:

    I am very sorry, Rick! Pat has been with me and my dogs and cats through sickness, through joys, sharing our stories and photographs in our blogs, and Pat provided comfort when I lost my dogs one at a time to old age. I always felt Pat’s comforting words like a gentle hug through the miles. . . .

    I love you Pat and hope your Chloe will be near you in love!
    Until we meet again . . .

  22. Ela says:

    So sorry…! She will be remembered !

  23. Yes that smile would brighten anyone’s life. She was a very sweet woman. I view a bunch of her photos yesterday again on the blog and just felt so touched by them. Thank you for sharing.

  24. Robin says:

    Rick, thanks for sharing this lovely photo! It’s nice to put a face to a name!
    Hope you are doing well!
    All the best

  25. rainfield61 says:

    It is this first time I see a sweet smile of Pat.
    So sweet.
    Best wishes to Pat.

  26. rainfield61 says:

    Oh, sorry.
    Pat will be remembered.
    And she will always be with us in this virtual world.

  27. Mascha says:

    What a lovely radiant woman behind all the beautiful photos. And what a loss for you.
    Please, don’t delete this blog, may it be a kind of monument and a visible trace of her live.
    My best wishes and thoughts for you both.

  28. Susan Strouth says:

    Patti was my very dear sister. We always had so much fun when we were together. I always admired her passion for whatever she wanted to do. She was an extremely talented and creative person. Patti, I will truly miss you, you will always be in my heart!
    Goodbye, dear sister, I love you!
    Susan

  29. DeniseinVA says:

    A beautiful photo, I am so sorry to hear of Pat’s passing and hope all the wonderful memories you made together will sustain you through this very sad time. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

  30. Susan Strouth says:

    Such a lovely picture of my sister Patti. I always admired her passion for everything she wanted to do. She was a wonder sister,teacher, photographer and most of all wife to Rick. I will miss her greatly, she will always be in my heart !

  31. My deepest sympathy on your loss of your dear wife, Pat. May she rest in peace and may good memories comfort you in this time of sorrow. Her blog was a joyful one–as joyful as her sweet smile!

  32. I am very sad for your loss, and also for our loss. Her beautiful pictures revealed a beautiful heart.

  33. I’m so sorry for your loss, Rick. Thank you for posting Pat’s picture. It’s no surprise that she is lovely, her beauty and kindness shown through her blog. Try to remember that grief is a process. Be kind to yourself. Perhaps this blog can minister to you in some way in her passing, as it ministered to all of us in her living. Writing is therapeutic. We are all writers. Prayers for comfort and strength.

  34. bettyl - NZ says:

    I can see why you fell in love with her and her smile! So sorry for your loss. I enjoyed her blog when I had time to look around.

  35. I am so very sorry! I learned so much from Pat because of her wonderful talent and got so much pleasure from her lovely posts. She brought happiness to many virtual friends. Thank you for letting us know … Thoughts are with you.

  36. Jim is reading your posts to me as I type ~ so so so very sorry to hear this ~ thanks so much for letting us see Pat!! She really was so loving and special. Sophie, my Labradoodle, nudges me as I listen and type. Massive hugs and please take care!!!
    Ron Troke

  37. ladyfi says:

    What a sweet smile!

  38. reocochran says:

    Good to see her joy and love for you, Rick. She looks like a fun, special and angelic woman. May she be enjoying sunrises, night skies and colorful panaramas of beauty ftom Heaven. No need for a camera just seeing the Light. 🙂

  39. Synnöve says:

    I´m so sorry for your loss, Rick !
    Beso, Synnöve

  40. Lui says:

    Hi Rick, I know it’s been months and although I responded on her FB page I somehow could not write here in her blog without breaking into million tears. Pat was my virtual friend who was with me, with us (my animal friends), and shared my joys and pain, and kept me going through the hard times. I kept sending her healing lights all the time she was in the hospital. I kept sending healing lights to you too, Rick, because I know your pain as well. I kept sending healing lights to Chloe and hope that wherever she is, Pat’s guiding light will now bring her to safety. I will always miss Pat but I know I will look forward to finally seeing her in our secret world where nature and animals live harmoniously . . .

  41. I had taken a break from blogging and did not realize our sweet Pat had passed away. She was always a source of joy for so many. She will be greatly miss. God bless.

  42. LizSB says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss, Rick. I’m also sorry for such a belated message as I am catching up on all the blogs I follow after having and on-again, off-again year with blogging last year.
    Pat will be incredibly missed in the blogging world as you can see by the above messages! My thoughts and prayers are with you as you navigate life without your beloved Pat!

  43. Louisette says:

    Pat was a wonderfull woomen, God Bless, wish you courage and pry for you.


Leave a comment