Final update

If any are still following Pat’s blog, this will be my final update. I am letting the subscription run out and have saved and archived all of Pat’s wonderful photos.

CHLOE did indeed disappear without a trace. I hope she found a good home.

As for me, it was a very rough go last winter, and there were times I am surprised I survived. Come the spring and I reconnected with an old friend I’ve known for 50 years but hadn’t seen in 30 years. I found her to tell her about Pat’s death (we were all good friends back in the day) and fate took the upper hand and I have found love again. Life is good!

The one big lesson I learned in the past year: Don’t give up;  you never know what tomorrow may bring.

May all of you have a safe and prosperous 2017. You all meant a lot to Pat. Thank you for your prayers and good wishes.  Rick


6 Comments on “Final update”

  1. Beautiful update, Rick. I think of Pat often, and I’m glad you’re doing well. I always hoped that Chloe would find her way back home, but it was obvious that she was a free spirit and could not be contained. You and Pat gave her every reason to stay.

  2. andipab says:

    All the best to you

  3. Laura Bloomsbury says:

    Happiness comes to this ending and all good wishes to you


Leave a comment