Pat Needs Your Prayers and Kind Thoughts

Pat’s health was improving until Thursday night, Sep 10th when she was rushed to the hospital with multiple problems. We almost lost her that night.
Please keep her in your thoughts and prayers.
She is currently in the Intensive Care Unit and I am with her all day long.

Also of sadness: Darling dog Chloe somehow got out of the house over a week ago and hasn’t been seen since. I have searched and searched and done all the proper things and she is tagged and microchipped so maybe she’ll find her way home, somehow. I’m afraid she thought she could find Pat.

I”ll monitor this blog for her while she’s ill and convey your messages to her.

Rick (husband)

33 Comments on “Pat Needs Your Prayers and Kind Thoughts”

  1. TexWisGirl says:

    oh, i am so very sorry. i hope pat’s health will improve soon and she will be home again. and i’m hoping dear chloe returns safely as well. thank you for the update. we all care about and miss pat. bless you all.

  2. Mother Hen says:

    Oh my gosh.. I have missed her. I will pray.. Father, I pray for Pat. You are the healer, Lord I ask that you minister to her needs tonight. God bless her with total healing from the top of her head to the bottom of her feet. You know what she has need of. We ask for a miracle in the mighty name of Jesus, the name above all names. Thank you mighty God for what you are doing and going to do.. I pray also for Chloe’s well being and protection as well.. Amen!

  3. […] pray for Pat from Bailey Road. She needs our prayers and so does her dog Chloe who is missing.. Let’s believe for her […]

  4. Katarina says:

    I’m so sorry for all of you. Please send Pat a big hug.

  5. Margaret says:

    I am shocked but thank you for communicating the news with us Rick.
    Dear God, we lift Pat up to you right now, she needs your healing power in her body. I pray you will restore her to good health , give her strength to cope with all she is going through and give her peace, knowing that You are in control and that as a child of Yours, she can fully trust You. I also pray for Rick, give him strength, understanding, compassion and peace at this very trying time. I pray that Chloe will come to no harm and will return home safely soon. In Jesus name, Amen

  6. Mascha says:

    So sorry and I’m schocked that to read (but thank you).
    Best wishes and prayers for her and that Cloe finds the way home
    I’ve subscribed this blog and will see watching for news.
    Greetings from the far Germany

  7. Gunilla says:

    I’m so sorry to hear this. I hope Pat will get better soon and that Chloe will find her way home again. Big hugs to you all.

  8. Kate Rattray says:

    Sorry to hear about Pat, I hope she gets better soon, and you find Chloe safe and well. Thank you Rick for letting us know.

  9. Pia says:

    All my best to Pat, Chloe, and you, Rick!

  10. petra says:

    I’m sorry to hear. I noticed Pat’s absence here and was hoping it was only a summer break. I hope she gets better soon. sending lots of love your way. to all three of you.

  11. Kerri says:

    So very sorry to hear this! Sending thoughts and prayers to you both!!

  12. Eileen says:

    I am so sorry to read this update. My prayers go out to you, Pat and Chloe.

  13. Here’s hoping she is feeling better and someone has assisted in the pet search. 🙂

  14. I will be praying for Pat, and for you, and that Chloe will find her way back, too. Thank you so for updating us.

  15. Lisa Gordon says:

    After her last post, and when I did not see her here in a while, there were so many times that I wanted to email her to see how she was doing, but also did not want to be intrusive. I am so sorry to hear this, Rick. My heart breaks for all of you, including Chloe.

    Please, please tell Pat that she is in my thoughts and prayers. Please know that I will be praying for Chloe and you as well.

    Thank you SO much for posting. Please keep us updated when you can.

  16. So many things have happened during my long absence.

    So sorry.

    Let’s pray for Pat and my mom.

  17. Wish Pat and the family all the best!

  18. Peabea says:

    Praying for Pat and the return of your guy’s furbaby. Sending up prayers for healing and good news soon. So sorry to read of this happening to her.

  19. geanina says:

    Oh! I am so sorry! ;(
    I wish all the best for Pat and for the dog…!

  20. Leanne Cole says:

    Take care Pat, I hope you feel better soon.

  21. Patrizia M. says:

    I’m very sorry for what is happening. Pat will be in my prayers, that I may heal!
    A big hug, Pat

  22. Sending healing thoughts Pat’s way and safe trip home for Chloe.

  23. Jane Koprucki says:

    Oh, Rick, I am sorry to hear this news but thank God you are in a city and close to great medical care. The prayers of your guys’ friends and family are in my heart as well. Setbacks prepare us for comebacks according to Joel Osteen, and I feel, pray and believe this will be true for Pat and for Chloe.

  24. Oh my gosh I had not realized that Pat was having health issues. Please know that she is in my thoughts and prayers as well as your dog, Chloe, hope she returns soon. – Sending you hugs and prayers to because I know this must be equally hard on you. God bless and do keep us posted.

  25. Robin says:

    Rick, sad to hear you news. Hope things get better soon. You both are in my mind!

  26. Prayers for dear Pat! I had no idea her health was so serious. God, please heal our dear friend. Bring her and Chloe home soon.

  27. Oh no..I have been reading Pat’s blog for so long now and it seemed so quiet with her off-line. I am so sorry and hope and pray that she will improve and get back to her pets and her photography. I also hope that Chloe is found. You and your family are in my thoughts… Michelle

  28. donna213 says:

    I am so sad to hear of this. I wish Pat all the best and a full recovery. I hope you find Chloe too.

  29. LizSB says:

    Oh wow! I’m so sorry to hear that Pat’s health had declined! We have been following one another for 4 years now and I miss her presence on here.
    You are both in my prayers and thoughts and I pray she makes a full recovery. I also hope you find Chloe!

  30. Sending good vibes your way. I hope Pat feels better soon and Chloe comes home. Take care Rick.

  31. I’m so sorry to hear this. I hope Pat feels better soon and Chloe will find her way home again. Take care.

  32. Jim says:

    So sorry to hear this news, Rick. Thank you for the time you spent to let us all know.
    I really hope Pat rebounds soon and that you find Chloe.
    Please take care.


Leave a Reply

