Kinda Cute

The opossum is North America’s only marsupial.
This one was rooting around under the bird feeder.

IMG_4013

Linking to
Camera Critters
Saturday’s Critters

24 Comments on “Kinda Cute”

  1. TexWisGirl says:

    i used to not mind them, but since they are known to carry a disease that can be fatal to horses, i don’t like seeing them around here. 🙂

  2. Eileen says:

    They are an ugly cute critter, great shot.. Thank you for linking up and sharing your post with my critter party. Have a happy weekend!

  3. Margaret says:

    I have never seen one so I thought it looks cute.

  4. Hannah says:

    I wish I could think the adults are cute, one killed 3 of my chickens and ducks. The babies do look cute to me.

  5. Reminds me of babies we took in when I was a little kid! 🙂

  6. Lea says:

    They are cute – except for the hairless tail.
    Have a great week-end!
    Lea

  7. Beth says:

    i will say that is a 1st to hear a opossum is a cute. but i guess they are cute as long as they are not showing their teeth. ( :

  8. Chandra says:

    Nice photo, where the Possum looks very calm and gentle. Black Kitty was in love with one back in Texas.
    Have a Happy Weekend, Pat!
    Peace 🙂

  9. So cute and such fun…A wonderful photo.

  10. Bob Bushell says:

    A lovable creature, we don’t get them at all.

  11. Stewart M says:

    They do look very different from our marsupials – I’d really like to see this animal in the fur.

    Cheers – Stewart M – Melbourne

  12. Jim says:

    Your very own ‘resident’ opossum, Pat! Great shot.

  13. ifthethunderdontgetya™³²®© says:

    They’re cute to other opossums, for sure!
    ~

  14. Lui says:

    super cute, Pat! i really miss your stories and images!

  15. Marie-AZ says:

    ALWAYS cute! I feel like they get such a bad rap….they don’t even carry rabies.

  16. Robin says:

    Pat, I’m not sure about cute! We have them around here too, but we don’t see them much.

  17. Usually I see them as roadkill. This one looks much nicer!

  18. Yogi says:

    He is kind of cute!

  19. Huldra says:

    He sure is 🙂

  20. Teresa says:

    I guess they are a bit cute. Not sure I like them hanging around my barns though. Would much prefer to see them out in the pasture.

  21. roberta4949 says:

    they look like oversized rats to me. lol

  22. miyahde says:

    Oh, I’ve never seen opossum.I thought they must be a kind of mouse but learned one of the
    marsupials 🙂
    Sincerely from Japan, xoxo Miyako*


Leave a Reply

