Old Vine, New Growth

IMG_6554

Linking to
Good Fences

24 Comments on “Old Vine, New Growth”

  1. Linda Kay says:

    Isn’t it amazing how those vines can appear to be completely dead and emerge with brilliant color when the sun warms things up?

  2. JM says:

    Are those reddish leaves new ones? Here vines get that colour in autumn and they fall in winter. They are born green in spring.

  3. I love this shot and how you have edited it.

  4. I do love your watercolor images! I’ve decided I’m definitely a lover of photo art. (I’m excited to find new growth on old clematis “vines” this spring. I struggle getting my clematis plants to do much of anything, so new growth–and buds–make me happy!)

  5. geanina says:

    Very nice capture! 😉

  6. This is lovely. I like the color that the vine gives to the fence line.

  7. Eileen says:

    Just enough color makes the fence look very pretty. Have a happy day!

  8. You turned what otherwise might be an ordinary fence into a real piece of art. Wonderful!

  9. Toni says:

    Wow, your work is extraordinarily beautiful!
    Have a great weekend!

  10. DeniseinVA says:

    That’s a real pretty fence photo, and I love the splash of color from the leaves, also a real nice effect on the photo. Thanks for stopping by and commenting on my pet hospital mural. Have a great day 🙂

  11. Jim says:

    Delicate , tender colour of vine. Looks lovely on this fence.

  12. Robin says:

    Pat, I love this! Very pretty!

  13. Hootin' Anni says:

    extraordinary effects…make a pretty photo even MORE beautiful.

  14. Brian King says:

    Very nice!

  15. Gunilla says:

    The colourful leaves look great against the old fence.

  16. bobbushell says:

    Precious fence Pat.

  17. Splendid! I so love Virginia Creeper.

  18. LOVE the new growth!

  19. Anne says:

    A pretty fence and great photo! Thanks for sharing and enjoy your weekend.

  20. Hannah says:

    The artistic effects are wonderful, the fence has so much texture and the colored leaves set it off really well, gorgeous!

  21. Teresa says:

    Oh, that’s a lovely shot! Perfect for spring.

  22. miyahde says:

    Oh, I love the title matches to express the vine ‘old and new ‘ one♪ Also the texture you put this picture is wonderful. So sorry for my belated comment.

    Sincerely from Japan, xoxo Miyako*


Leave a Reply

