Hawk

From the archives
I believe this is an immature Cooper’s Hawk lurking near the bird feeders, hoping to catch an easy meal.

IMG_9367

Linking to
Wild Bird Wednesday

27 Comments on “Hawk”

  1. Linda Kay says:

    He looks very fierce. I have a wood replica of the Coopers Hawk.

  2. Gunilla says:

    It’s a gorgeous bird!

  3. Jim says:

    What a beauty, Pat! Very intense stare.

  4. UH-OH! I bet the small birds scattered!

  5. TexWisGirl says:

    they’re such beauties!

  6. Great photo!!!…:)JP

  7. Eileen says:

    It is a beautiful Hawk and I do love seeing them. I just feel sorry for the birds at the feeders.. Great shot!

  8. Robin says:

    Pat, beautiful shot! What a handsome raptor!

  9. Mick says:

    Great photo – the plumage pattern is very beautiful.

  10. Oh, those opportunistic Coopers! What a beautiful shot.

  11. Brian King says:

    Beautiful! They haven’t been around ours as much this winter.

  12. Lisa Gordon says:

    He sure is a beauty, Pat, and I love his gaze.

  13. A magnificent creature, but I cringe when I see one near my feeders.

  14. Christa says:

    Wow, that’s an awesome photo of a very handsome bird.

  15. Teresa says:

    What a great shot! I can never seem to get a hawk to pose for me.

  16. JM says:

    Great capture of this magnificent bird!

  17. geanina says:

    very beautiful !;)

  18. Nice portrait! When raptors (no matter how handsome) visit near bird feeders, it can be hard to let nature take its course. I remember than fro when we fed birds in Oregon!

  19. Lux Ganzon says:

    Looking like a real boss in a serious business decision. Good shot!

  20. Fantastic capture. He certainly looks like he’s weighing up the situation.

  21. ladyfi says:

    Wow – fabulous shot!!

  22. bethanycarson says:

    He’s a handsome fellow, sure enough! You must have fabulous zoom (or else he let you get a little closer than most hawks let me get).


Leave a Reply

