Apples and Suet

IMG_0558

IMG_1576

Linking to
Wild Bird Wednesday
Nature Notes

23 Comments on “Apples and Suet”

  1. einfachtilda says:

    Oh, ein Star. Bei uns sieht man sie selten. Wunderschön.

    LG Mathilda ❤

  2. TexWisGirl says:

    happy birds finding your goodies!

  3. I have Starlings in my garden and they would eat me out of house and home with the suet balls but I wish I had your Woodpeckers. Both shots are greast

  4. Chris Rohrer says:

    Food always makes for happy birds:)

  5. Carletta says:

    I haven’t had any starlings on a regular basis this winter and I haven’t send the flickers this month since we’ve had snow.
    Wonderful shots of your visitors.

  6. Making them happy makes us happy…:)JP

  7. buckeroomama1 says:

    Oh, beautiful captures of the birds –especially that one in the snow!

  8. Brian King says:

    Those are gorgeous!

  9. Linda Kay says:

    We always have the suet out for the birds, but I never thought of putting out apples!

  10. Mick says:

    Great photos of the birds on the feeders.

  11. Really apples? I never thought of that. I don’t have any flickers either. I will have to try that.. Michelle

  12. Gunilla says:

    Both are beautiful birds.

  13. Eileen says:

    The birds are saying YUMMY! I have never seen a Flicker at my feeders, you are lucky! Have a great day!

  14. geanina says:

    superb images! 🙂

  15. neihtn2012 says:

    Wonderful captures! I will have to try using apple slices!

  16. The birds are so lucky at your place!

  17. Love the colors in these shots Pat. Very nice!

  18. I love the technique you use to create your images, truly special.

  19. Robin says:

    Pat, lovely shots! It looks cold! We have both Starlings and Flickers that come to our feeder too! Didn’t know they liked apples!

  20. donna213 says:

    I like your use of apples. I never put them in the feeder, good idea.

  21. Hootin' Anni says:

    Now, I never thought of adding fruit bits into a suet basket. Clever!!! Pretty starling and flicker.


Leave a Reply

