Northern Cardinal

Watercolor effect using Photoshop

IMG_4157

Linking to
Wild Bird Wednesday
The BIRD D’pot

25 Comments on “Northern Cardinal”

  1. Teresa says:

    Lovely. Very fluffed out!

  2. Mama Zen says:

    That is so pretty!

  3. Love your interpretation…It is such a gift, the opportunity to see the world through someone else’s eyes, to see what they see.

  4. Very different way to see this bird. Nice.

  5. Synnöve says:

    Really wonderful with this soft background.
    Best regards, Synnöve

  6. neihtn2012 says:

    Great photo/painting! I like it very much.

  7. Linda Kay says:

    I love that effect on the picture. Cardinals are one of my favorites.

  8. This effect and your cardinal image is absolutely incredible!!

    Sorry that I’m slow getting around to paying you a visit since you shared your link at I’d Rather B Birdin’….we’ve had some family health crisis as I posted on my personal blog [ Here ] and today I’m hoping you’d allow me this belated thank you for participating at the Bird D’Pot!!

  9. ladyfi says:

    What a great shot.

  10. Again, your “watercolor” images are so wonderful!

  11. Gunilla says:

    I love it! The water colour effect is so pretty.

  12. Marie-AZ says:

    Lovely photo treatment!

  13. geanina says:

    Lovely image! 🙂

  14. Robin says:

    Pat, very nice! I like that effect!

  15. A windy day Judging by it’s feathers…nice editing!…:)JP

  16. Brian King says:

    That’s beautiful!

  17. Lisa Gordon says:

    What a handsome fella he is!!

  18. Hannah says:

    Such a lovely bird, he looks positively frosty! I like the way his black mask really stand out, and the more pastel tones.

  19. deanna1043 says:

    Love that effect!!

  20. looks great as water color 🙂

  21. breathtaking says:

    It really does look like a water colour painting. It’s beautiful!:)


Leave a Reply

