Miss Spider

The original photos were shot by my husband. I converted them to black and white in Photoshop.

Spider8

Spider

Sharing with
Black & White Wednesday
The Weekend in Black and White

33 Comments on “Miss Spider”

  1. Chris Rohrer says:

    That last photo is amazing. Love all the little hairs on the spider.

  2. TexWisGirl says:

    SWEET! thanks, mr. bailey road!

  3. Robin says:

    Pat, Boo! Spooky!

  4. Abrianna says:

    They work very well in b & w. The dark spider and the light delicate web work well in this conversion.

  5. Love those images, especially the second, with its wonderful detail. They are great in black and white.

  6. Jim says:

    Oh, very nice Pat! And how appropriate for tonight!!!
    I can see the hairs on its back!! EWW!!

  7. dragonstar01 says:

    Excellent macros, particularly the second one. So much detail.

  8. So creepy and crawly but fascinating. The detail in the second in is extraordinary.

  9. Brian King says:

    These are awesome! Nicely done!

  10. Carver says:

    Fantastic captures of the spider.

  11. Oh no, Miss Spider grows out of shape.

    But Mr Spider still loves her.

  12. Rick says:

    I took the picture because I was the only one willing to get that close.

  13. Margaret says:

    This works so well in B & W.

  14. prairiejill says:

    Great shots – but I have to say I like your bird photos better!

  15. CJ@ProArtz says:

    Wonderful close-ups of the spider and web—especially great image to post on Halloween.

    But how can you tell it’s a Miss, not a Mister?

  16. Birgitta says:

    Oh my…I don’t like spiders… but the photos are great!

  17. miyahde says:

    Wow; great shots from your husband and I’m sure your black and white version is better p:-)

    ps> I was not sure you are lady or gentleman(^^;) Now I knew you are a lady, haha.
    Sending Lots of Love and Hugs from Japan, xoxo Miyako*

  18. RuneE says:

    very nice monochrome close-up!

  19. Karen says:

    I like the second shot! with the moving spider.

  20. Come into my garden! Great pictures – I don’t really like spiders, but they are fascinating none the less.

    Cheers – Stewart M – Melbourne

  21. Spooky! Hope you had a Happy Halloween!

  22. geanina says:

    Very nice images!;)

  23. LonettA says:

    Wonderful macro shots! Great details!

  24. Kudos to both you and your hubby on these photos. They are amazing and the details just blow me away. I’m afraid of spiders but somehow taking photos of them doesn’t scare me.

  25. Christian says:

    Wish him to find it, a wonderful photo.

  26. EEK! I can see why you had him take those!!

  27. JM says:

    Great find and photos, but… yuck! 🙂 (Spiders give me the creeps….)

  28. Adrienne says:

    I love the webs…Not so much the spiders! EEEK!

  29. domnuio says:

    Beautiful and accurate images !!!


Leave a Reply

