White-breasted Nuthatch

There haven’t been a lot of birds hanging around lately.  Perhaps because of the hawk I saw the other day, or a neighbor’s cat.  But I liked watching this little Nuthatch go for the suet feeder.  He seems to have a feather duster at the end of his tail!

IMG_1707

Linking to
The BIRD D’pot
Wild Bird Wednesday

25 Comments on “White-breasted Nuthatch”

  1. TexWisGirl says:

    that’s very cute!

  2. Jim says:

    How cute is this!

  3. Such a cute bird … one of my favourites!

  4. Mick says:

    Very cute photo of the bird.

  5. Helene says:

    That’s a very colourful bird, do you know what it is? I must admit I don’t know much about birds in my garden, apart from the most common ones.

  6. Margaret says:

    ah he is eating on the job!!!

  7. Eileen says:

    I just love seeing these cute birds, adorable shot..

  8. Adam Jones says:

    Very nice capture. They sure are cute birds.

  9. dmh60 says:

    This is my first visit to your blog. So nice to meet you. I have a real heart for educators as both of my sons received such wonderful instruction from people like you who give of their time and talent so willingly. Love your nature shots. I scrolled through several of your posts – and love your eye for nature in all its forms. I’ll visit again soon!

  10. that is the sweetest capture ever – love that blue bird feeder

  11. Helma says:

    This is a very nice photo:-)
    Greetings, Helma

  12. Marie-AZ says:

    Nuthatches are such sweet little birds! Very nice photo!

  13. Robin says:

    Pat, such a cute little thing! I guess the old nest needs some dusting!

  14. Brian King says:

    Excellent!

  15. BumbleVee says:

    I’ve manage to capture a couple of nuthatch as well this week…although, not as clear as this guy …I’m not sure exactly what mine are … must look for some photos or rely on fellow bloggers to let me know their names… yours is lovely.

  16. miyahde says:

    Oh My; the feather duster Nuthatch has is REALLY lovey and cute♪

    Sincerely from Japan, xoxo Miyako*

  17. Carver says:

    Great shot. I love nuthatches.

  18. Marie-AZ says:

    Oooh, kudos to your hubby! Great Good Fences post. I love the mist.

  19. Teresa says:

    They are such fun little birds to watch!

  20. Your bird photos are wonderful

  21. He’s adorable. Great photograph.

  22. Gunilla says:

    Cute little thing!


Leave a Reply

