Sipping Nectar

In all things of nature there is something of the marvelous.

~Aristotle

IMG_0441

Linking to
Wild Bird Wednesday
Nature Notes

25 Comments on “Sipping Nectar”

  1. domnuio says:

    Great captures ,Pat !
    Love it very much !!!

  2. Simply Wanda says:

    I could sit and watch hummingbirds all day, they’re so entertaining. Beautiful!!

  3. Mick says:

    Beautiful – the bird and the bloom both look so delicate.

  4. I adore hummingbirds, and fall migration is giving me the opportunity to observe many of them in our yard right now. Beautiful image of this one!

  5. Pat, this is an amazing picture. Absolute perfection. You (and Aristotle ;>)) got it exactly right.

  6. JM says:

    Aristotle was absolutely right. This is wonderful! Great shot.

  7. It’s so good to have the hummers visiting again. What a wonderful image, Pat!

  8. Brian King says:

    That’s beautiful!

  9. Special photo…I do so much love hummingbirds.

  10. Oh I like how you caught this one drinking the nectar. Wonderful shot.

  11. Lisa Gordon says:

    This is really so beautiful, Pat.

  12. AH! Very nice capture!

  13. ladyfi says:

    Wow – gorgeous shot!

  14. I wish hummingbirds were in my country…

  15. fredamans says:

    Amazing capture! Love the action of his wings!

  16. Eileen says:

    Hello Pat, beautiful capture of the hummer. Have a great day!

  17. I still have my feeders up, but I think they have moved on, but I will leave 2 up for a while for migrants…Michelle


Leave a Reply

