Notch

I miss this little squirrel. I haven’t seen him since early spring. He used to come and get his peanut treat when I called his name. I like to think he just moved to a new territory after we got our squirrel-chasing dog. I hope he found someone else to appreciate his sweet personality and funny antics.

Notch

Notch2

Sharing with

Black & White Wednesday

19 Comments on “Notch”

  1. domnuio says:

    Very nice creature !
    I love him 🙂

  2. einfachtilda says:

    Oh, wer hat am Ohr geknabbert.
    Tolles Foto.

    LG Mathilda ☼

  3. I wonder what happened to its ear? We have a squirrel that comes around a lot. She has not been around to much the last couple of weeks. I am thinking it may be mating season? I have seen one frolicking in the distance with another. So maybe that is her.

  4. geanina says:

    very nice captures!

  5. Brian King says:

    I really like the second photo! These are nice!

  6. Mary says:

    Such a cute one!

  7. donna213 says:

    Maybe he did move on. Squirrels do that on occasion even in winter. He is very distinctive with that notch. It looks like it was squirrel squabbles.

  8. Robin says:

    Pat, I hope he found a nice safe place!

  9. Abrianna says:

    Wonderful close up portrait of him. I hope he found a safe place too.

  10. Leovi says:

    Yes, I love it, wonderful squirrel! Wonderful photos!

  11. Felicia says:

    so sweet….maybe he’s just out there watching.

  12. Very sweet Pat. Hope he just moved to new territory.

  13. Lisa Gordon says:

    I hope so too, Pat.
    He sure is a precious little one.

  14. artmusedog says:

    Absolutely wonderful BW photo of your ‘missing’ squirrel ~ do hope he/she returns ~

    artmusedog and carol ( A Creative Harbor)

  15. He certainly was a cutie with the little ‘notch’ in his ear. I hope you meet again someday.

  16. Amit Agarwal says:

    Very cute 🙂

  17. kenschneider says:

    It is much easier to relate to a wild animal when it stands out as an individual as does “Notch.” Hope he is still enjoying someone’s peanuts!

  18. Teresa says:

    Oh no! Hope he found a nice new home.


Leave a Reply

