American Goldfinch

I hope this isn’t considered cheating, but there is a blurred fence in the background.

IMG_7878

Sharing with
Good Fences
The BIRD D’pot

25 Comments on “American Goldfinch”

  1. TexWisGirl says:

    love it! thumbs up from me! 🙂

  2. I trust you, Pat! lol Beautiful goldfinch. 🙂

  3. Goldfinches “live” at my two thistle feeders about 10 months of the year….but the feeders are situated where I can’t really photograph the birds. Ugly background, narrow space….. this is a beautiful image.

  4. Robin says:

    Pat, not cheating in my mind!! Aren’t they just such pretty little birds!

  5. andy1076 says:

    How’s that cheating? beautiful capture 🙂

  6. einfachtilda says:

    Wieder so ein schönes Vogelbild liebe Pat, wie machst du das?

    LG Mathilda ❤

  7. I love it- nice capture!

  8. Lisa Gordon says:

    Couldn’t possibly be cheating when it’s this beautiful!

  9. neihtn2012 says:

    That goldfinch is so lucky that you have taken such a beautiful photo of it.

  10. mrsbearfoot says:

    It took me a second to notice the fence but I was distracted by the gorgeous Goldfinch!
    Visiting from Good Fences,
    Lindy

  11. Haha, the bird is the attraction anyhow.

  12. Eileen says:

    Cute shot of the goldfinch! Have a great day!

  13. Karen says:

    What a lovely little fellow! Great capture!

  14. itsallaboutpurple says:

    omgoodness, so creative, really out of the box thinking!! and mr., well he’s just plain gorgeous!!

  15. Roan says:

    I see it! Beautiful little guy!

  16. miyahde says:

    Beautiful American Goldfinch♡♡♡ I wish I could see birds this magnificent!

    Sending you Lots of Love and Hugs from Japan, xoxo Miyako*

  17. Felicia says:

    works for me. lovely goldfinch.

  18. beautiful goldfinch… i had four visiting my bird feeder yesterday… they seem not want to share the food with one another… hope all is well.

  19. Boom & Gary says:

    Nice to see him!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River.

  20. Wow!!! Such a bright, clear, beautiful image!!

    —thanks for sharing your link this weekend.

  21. terenia21 says:

    Your photos are very beautiful 🙂
    Birds are amaizing !
    I invite you to my blog- mojeptaki.blog.onet.pl

  22. terenia21 says:

    Nature is very beautiful 🙂

  23. Handsome little birds! Great shot!


Leave a Reply

