Take Your Pick

Weeds or Wildflowers?

IMG_0413

IMG_0410b

IMG_0409

IMG_0406

IMG_0405

IMG_0403

IMG_0426b

Linking to
I Heart Macro
Macro Monday 2

25 Comments on “Take Your Pick”

  1. TexWisGirl says:

    doesn’t matter the label, all beautiful to me. 🙂

  2. Look like flowers to me! Spied our very first dandelion two days ago… the sunshiny color made me so happy! Thanks for sharing the love up-close with I Heart Macro:-)

  3. Margaret says:

    HI Pat Well I think these are all beautiful and they look like wildflowers to me. My definition of .a weed is – a wild plant growing where it is not wanted and in competition with cultivated plants!

  4. Ela says:

    Beautiful pictures of flowers, great shots !
    Greetings

  5. wildflowers sound good to me… like TexWis i think they’re beautiful… happy sunday~

  6. Robin says:

    Pat, I think they are very pretty flowers! We seem to have a huge crop of them this year! They are everywhere!

  7. Until I started shooting dandelions with a macro lens, I hadn’t realized how different they can be. I do prefer the violas(?) though! 🙂 Great “watercolor” edit…as always.

  8. wild flowers of course. 🙂

  9. Hannah says:

    I feed the dandelion leaves to my rabbit, she thinks they are yummy. I’m trying to get up my nerve to eat some flowers. I’d love to have some of the purple flower as a “weed” in my yard.

  10. Louisette says:

    Flowers with the colors of springs:)

    have a good evening:)

    (¯`v´¯) From Belgium .`·.¸.·´ Wonderfull Sunday
    ¸.·´¸.·´¨) ¸.·*¨) Hᴀᴘᴘʏ Wᴇᴇᴋᴇɴᴅ
    (¸.·´ (¸.·´ .·´´¯`·.¸¸.ƸӜƷ 5★★
    http://retriever-louisettesblogs.blogspot.com ★★★
    http://retriever-kat-scrap-louisettesblogs.blogspot.com

  11. Minoru says:

    Hi,Pat. Your photos are very beautiful. I like the first photo very much. Thanks for sharing. Wishing you a wonderful week ahead.

  12. Gunilla says:

    I think they’re beautiful!

  13. geanina says:

    beautiful images!

  14. I love them all, but yellow really makes me smile. 🙂

  15. Jutta K. says:

    Für mich gibt es kein Unkraut, nur wunderschöne wildblumen !

  16. Lee Ann L. says:

    Wildflowers! My favorite plants! 🙂

  17. ladyfi says:

    Wildflowers – so lovely!

  18. Leovi says:

    Nice photos, delicateness, wonderful flowers! Really very nice processing!

  19. Hootin' Anni says:

    I’m gonna go out on a ‘limb’ here and pick both. PS…I like the clever way of titling this post.

    Hi!
    I’m trying to catch up on your posts after you left me a comment last week while I was out birding most days along with a national birding convention being held in our city. Hope your week ahead is a good one. Thanks for stopping by to leave me a comment.

  20. Christian says:

    A wonderful series of photos.

  21. You know how I feel…. Michelle

  22. Teresa says:

    Beautiful photos. Of course, I consider them to be wildflowers!

  23. JM says:

    Gorgeous series!

  24. I like to think of them all as wildflowersa- ‘weeds’ are just wildflowers out of place 🙂


Leave a Reply

