Cross Stitch Ornaments

For Christmas, I decided to make some Scandinavian-inspired ornaments. Well, I started a little late (as usual) and the finished ones just got bundled into a basket. I hadn’t done any needlework for quite some time and I’m finding it really enjoyable, but equally as hard on the eyes as staring at a computer screen.

Linking to
I Heart Macro
Macro Monday 2

23 Comments on “Cross Stitch Ornaments”

  1. I used to love to cross stitch! These are all so cute and well made. Great job, Pat!

  2. Yes, both are hard on the eyes…but oh, so pretty were your results,…:)JP

  3. TexWisGirl says:

    really cute! at least the heart ones are still seasonal. 🙂

  4. They turned out so sweet Pat. I did cross stitch many, many moons ago. Too tedious for me at this point wth the counting. Good job!! Margie

  5. Those are just so sweet Pat — wonderful stitchery!

  6. Lisa Gordon says:

    These are wonderful, Pat!
    It’s been a long time since I’ve done any sort of needlework, but I always did find it very, very relaxing.

  7. How lovely. I especially like the red hearts, beautiful work. In my past life I did cross-stitch, now my eyes and fingers would not produce the beautiful work that you have completed!!

  8. Roberta says:

    They are beautiful!

  9. E.C. says:

    Wonderful job on the ornaments, they’re pretty and full of good cheer and smiles. 🙂

  10. I haven’t cross stitched in years…love the ornaments. What a wonderful way to decorate

  11. geanina says:

    Wonderful job! Complimenti!

  12. Oh how beautiful your Scandinavian inspired ornaments are! Especially the wonderful hearts…I love hearts so much 🙂 Really good work!!!
    Your pictures are beautiful, too!

  13. Gattina says:

    They will be ready for next Christmas !

  14. Leovi says:

    Yes, I like it, pretty hearts?

  15. Snow flaces are pretty relevant in Scandinavia just now…

  16. artmusedog says:

    Magnificent and elegant ~ thanks for visiting ~
    carol, xxx ~ http://www.acreativeharbor.com

  17. Robin says:

    Pat, wonderful work! I did some needlepoint a few years back when I broke my leg. I found it very therapeutic! It certain got me through some bad spots!

  18. Teresa says:

    These are adorable! You are quite talented.

  19. My mom loved cross-stitch… Pretty

  20. Gunilla says:

    They’re wonderful! I love the red hearts with the snowflakes.

  21. My sister is the cross stitcher in the family… these are lovely Pat. Thanks for sharing the love up-close with I Heart Macro… sorry I’m so late visiting, I hope you will join again.


Leave a Reply

