The Fly III: DRT*

The final episode

Dead2

*Dead Right There

Linking to
Camera Critters

22 Comments on “The Fly III: DRT*”

  1. kenkiz says:

    c’est se qui s’appelle “raide mort”

  2. Carletta says:

    Should I be laughing – I don’t know. 🙂
    However, I do like this shot!

    • Snap says:

      I like the shot … the color, the “hairs” on its legs … now, the philosophical question … am I sad he has met his end … probably not — he did share his *beauty*…. pondering!

      • Pat says:

        I did not kill this fly, but found him lying there, feet pointed toward the sky. I wish to believe he lived a nice long fly life (15-30 days) and died peacefully of natural causes.

  3. artmusedog says:

    Oh dear ~ Quite the photo shot, though, ~ thanks, carol, xx

  4. TexWisGirl says:

    great shot! you made me laugh!

  5. A dead fly is a good fly!

  6. Robin says:

    Pat, too funny!! Great shot! One doesn’t often see the soles of a flys feet!

  7. Feet up, what most want to see of flies.

  8. LOL! Not sure why, but I laughed! Probably because the legs are all straight in the air.

  9. petra says:

    fantastic photo, albeit a bit macabre 😉

  10. katerchen says:

    ups..:(
    die Zeit ist vorbei
    LG vom katerchen

  11. Hanne Bente says:

    Beautiful picture 🙂

  12. I guess we’ll all go belly up at some point,

  13. jenjilks says:

    I love it! I often gross out my regular readers with such. The tick posts, especially! But I like trying out macro shots.
    Cheers from Cottage Country Ontario , ON, Canada!

  14. Teresa says:

    It’s about time! This is the only way I want to see a fly.

  15. Wow..that’s a wonderful capture! Sad, but wonderful..

  16. Jim says:

    Let’s hope it had a good life and died happy. Great capture, Pat.


Leave a Reply

