Weather Predictor?

I think this wooly bear caterpillar is predicting a mild winter.

Wooly2

Linking to
Camera Critters

29 Comments on “Weather Predictor?”

  1. erinsizer says:

    I like that prediction ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. TexWisGirl says:

    according to the lore, he sure would be. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. andy1076 says:

    I’d ask, but I don’t know which is the front and which is behind? O.o

  4. Sheila says:

    Yeah! I hope it is correct!

  5. deanna1043 says:

    I would have no idea how much wolly is wolly!! Cute shot!

  6. Gunilla says:

    Cute little critter!

  7. Let’s hope it’s true! He sure is cute and fuzzy.

  8. Teresa says:

    I haven’t seen any of the little wooly bears yet. What does that mean?

  9. geanina says:

    Nice!:)
    Have a nice weekend!

  10. artmusedog says:

    Excellent shot and hope your prediction is ‘right on’. carol ^_^

  11. Eileen says:

    Cute capture of the caterpillar. I hope they predicted correctly.

  12. Beth says:

    i always wonder how many of these there really are … they are always crawling across the roads … i have always heard it means a bad winter is coming. i wonder???! ( :

  13. Have to prepare ahead.

    Winter coat will be expensive by that time.

  14. VioletSky says:

    I like his wooly-ness.

  15. Diane AZ says:

    Cute fuzzy bear! I hope it will be a mild winter. ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. Carletta says:

    NO, I don’t want a mild winter! ๐Ÿ™‚
    But, this snow loving gal thinks Wooly is very cute!

  17. ladyfi says:

    What a sweet-looking caterpillar.

  18. katerchen says:

    wo ist der Anfang?? wo ist das Ende??
    toller Schnappschuss
    LG vom katerchen

  19. Hanne Bente says:

    Beautiful picture ๐Ÿ™‚ Hanne Bente

  20. He is probably a better weather predictor than most meteorologists. LOL!

  21. oh this made me smile! cute little critter. i hope it is correct. lol!

    gorgeous shot!

    have a lovely rest of your weekend~

    p.s. this is the first time i’ve been to this site and am glad i have.
    i love your blog!

  22. Robin says:

    Pat, I hope it’s right! We had a couple in our yard recently too!

  23. Fergiemoto says:

    Such a cute little critter! I could use a little warmer weather in the winter.

  24. Lisa Gordon says:

    Hmmmm, I’ve seen 3 of these so far, and they were completely dark colored.
    Uh oh!!!


Leave a Reply

