Skipper

Skipper

Linking to
I Heart Macro
Macro Monday 2

28 Comments on “Skipper”

  1. einfachtilda says:

    So wunderschön ♥ ☼

  2. When the title of your post pops up in my e-mail, I like to guess just what it is! Today, I though: “dog,” “water skipper”? 😉

  3. Lea says:

    You have captured very fine details in this Macro!
    Have a wonderful day!
    Lea
    Lea’s Menagerie

  4. geanina says:

    Beautiful image! Like it!;)

  5. TexWisGirl says:

    love that curly probiscis!

  6. Anne Payne says:

    Love it! You have the best titles to your posts too 🙂

  7. Lisa Gordon says:

    What a beautiful macro, Pat.
    Love that little curly “thingy.”

  8. Robin says:

    Pat, very pretty! Skippers are such tiny little things!

  9. The detail is amazing Pat! Margie

  10. Margaret says:

    Hi Stunning shot. I love te way the light from the yelliw flowers lights up the head of the butterfly.

  11. Jim Cuvelier says:

    Great close-up of this very interesting insect/butterfly, Pat.

  12. Mary says:

    Wonderful shot! The light on butterfly and flower is fantastic!

  13. Chris-June says:

    very beautiful macro shot! lovely details!

  14. Leovi says:

    Yes, I love this macro!

  15. Denise says:

    That is such a cool photo Pat!

  16. Nice macro. I like the little curl. Looks like it did that just for you!

  17. Birgitta says:

    Beautiful and great capture!

  18. Beautiful – and such excellent focus!

  19. Bruce Ruston says:

    Nice capture I enjoy chasing and capturing skippers myself too

  20. petra says:

    oh, beautiful. I went to a butterfly park today, too 🙂

  21. Lovely butterfly! They won’t hold still for me very often! Thanks for sharing.

  22. Great view of the proboscis….

  23. Fergiemoto says:

    I love these little butterflies!


Leave a Reply

