Yesterday’s Bloom

Marigold2

Linking to
Macro Monday 2
I Heart Macro

27 Comments on “Yesterday’s Bloom”

  1. artmusedog says:

    Wow! Love this creative ‘zen like’ shot ~ Beautiful!

  2. TexWisGirl says:

    poor little blossom head. 🙂

  3. Nancy Claeys says:

    I have a few of those I need to pick. 🙂

  4. Margaret says:

    HI Love the way th background sets off the dead flower. Margaret

  5. Gunilla says:

    It’s still so beautiful.

  6. Kerri says:

    Perfect Title!

  7. Robin says:

    Pat, wonderful!

  8. Birgitta says:

    Wow! Interesting and different shot! Like!

  9. It may have passed it’s prime, but I think it’s still beautiful.

  10. kenkiz says:

    une belle décapitation

  11. Robyn says:

    I keep seeing a few “yesterday’s” blooms on the prairie. The Purple Cone Flowers bloom a beautiful purple and fade to almost white petals. Between the heat and lack of moisture last week, some flowers are beginning to wilt.

    I like the edit you used here, Pat.

  12. Leovi says:

    Excellent exquisite composition, I like!

  13. Denise says:

    Marvelous photo Pat, I love the sunlight and shadow!

  14. still beautiful, even in transition! Thank you for sharing the love up-close with I Heart Macro:-)

  15. It’s still quite pretty, and I like the washed out texture of the wood. Great shot!

  16. Stewart M says:

    Very nice! and I do like the black spot on electra’s nose!

    Cheers – Stewart M – Melbourne

  17. Beautiful color and lighting!

  18. Linda W says:

    Nice photo! Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment! 🙂

  19. ladyfi says:

    Love the minimalist look.

  20. jay53 says:

    I like it! I’m always photographing dead stuff, too!

  21. And so they all shall pass… Lovely edit!

  22. Fergiemoto says:

    …and seeds for next year’s blooms!
    Nice shot, Pat!

  23. Lisa Gordon says:

    I love the composition, and the simplicity of this, Pat.

  24. Hooti' Anni says:

    Such a wonderful, dramatic image!!! Artfully done Pat.

  25. Myrna says:

    Very interesting & beautiful pic!

  26. Beauty in every stage! 🙂


Leave a Reply

