Chickadee

I tried in vain to come up with a good caption for this shot. Β  Any suggestions?

 

Chickadee

Linking to
Wild Bird Wednesday
Nature Notes

49 Comments on “Chickadee”

  1. Mona says:

    How nice………. !

  2. einfachtilda says:

    Wieder so ein hΓΌbscher Vogel und toll fotografiert πŸ™‚

  3. “Fill the bird feeder lady!” πŸ™‚

  4. TexWisGirl says:

    sunflowers! stat!

  5. Claudia says:

    Hey! What’s going on down there! πŸ™‚
    Great photo!

  6. richardhaas8 says:

    “And don’t you tell me to shut up~!”

  7. judy says:

    I think he/she is singing the star spangled banner πŸ™‚

  8. Carletta says:

    Say what!!
    My face broke out in a huge smile when this opened. Such a SWEET shot!

  9. How darling, Pat! You have to be fast to catch them with their mouths open.

  10. Beautiful Photo, Pat!!!!!
    Great!!!
    Pedro.

  11. Robin says:

    Pat, I can’t think of one either! But, its a great shot!

  12. Dave says:

    small but feisty

  13. Teresa says:

    Not sure what to caption it, but it certainly does look like it’s singing a happy song.

  14. Lisa Gordon says:

    “Look, I’ve posed really nicely for you, now where’s the goodies????”
    This is a great photo, Pat!

  15. Vicki says:

    “Oh no you didn’t!”

    Cute little guy – and a great action shot.

  16. Dear Pat,
    Please tell me how you make them all look like THAT?!!! πŸ˜€ It is cuteness with an attitude for sure this little feisty one! Sharon

  17. Looks like he’s saying “Back off, Jack!!!” What a great capture, Pat!

  18. “Can you hear me now?” comes to mind πŸ˜‰

  19. Denise says:

    How about, “Move along you lot, you’re dawdling again!” Sorry, I am not too imaginative with these things.

  20. Denise says:

    p.s. love your photo!

  21. Fergiemoto says:

    How adorable!! Such a great catch to get a shot with its mouth open.
    “Hey you down there…yes, I’m talking to YOU!”

  22. ladyfi says:

    Such a lovely shot. My title suggestion: The opera singer

  23. Jim says:

    “Aw! I thought you had something for me.”

  24. OMG, you are a cute lady.

  25. Gunilla says:

    I love this shot!

  26. kenschneider says:

    Cute bird– maybe he is waiting for you to give him a caption!

  27. I love the comments Pat….. Lol…. Michelle

  28. Roberta says:

    Can’t you hear me..I said no more pictures… lol!

  29. Stewart M says:

    Nice picture.

    “Are you talking to me?!”

    Cheers – Stewart M – Melbourne

  30. Such a cutie, even when he’s squawking! Margie

  31. “Hurry up with the grub in there!”

  32. Liz says:

    Oh wow!! Such a delightful shot! I’ve missed visiting your blog!


Leave a Reply

