Mockingbird Giving Me the Stink Eye

Mockingbird4

Linking to
Camera Critters
Weekly Top Shot

33 Comments on “Mockingbird Giving Me the Stink Eye”

  1. einfachtilda says:

    ♥ Frohe Ostern liebe Pat ♥

  2. Barb says:

    Great capture! made me laugh.

  3. andy1076 says:

    Well good morning to the birdy too! >:P how rude!

  4. TexWisGirl says:

    laughing. 🙂

  5. Repurpose My LIfe says:

    Ha! I haven’t heard that expression in a long time! I’ll have to use it!

  6. deanna1043 says:

    Yes, he certainly is…giggle.

  7. Robin says:

    Pat, lol, that’s the stink eye alright!

  8. Why yes, I do believe he is! Margie

  9. roberta4949 says:

    a friend of mine who died several years ago used to say to me listen to the mockingbird (because I was always whistling trying to imitate the birds) love those birds especially when they fly they flash their black and white markings. when I was in the outer banks in oct they were always flying around singing and I wished I had a zoom lens cause I could never get a good picture. next time I will be prepared.

  10. Jim says:

    Pat, this is the first Mockingbird I have ever seen. Thanks for this. Now, don’t ‘mock’ me! lol A great weekend to you.

  11. It does seem like it wants to tell you something. 🙂

  12. Eileen says:

    Very funny caption! he should say excuse me! Great capture, Pat!

  13. Gracie O says:

    Great photo of a sassy little critter.

  14. Minoru says:

    Hi! Beautiful capture! Wishing you a wonderful Sunday.

  15. thanks for your comments on roadwork ink,your photographs are great.

  16. “Giving me the ‘stink eye'”….sure ‘nough. They are defenders. Just the other day I was watching one from our yard, and they were dive bombing a squirrel. Thanks for linking up at the Bird D’Pot this weekend.

  17. Ha! Yes he did. Cute pic, Pat.

  18. Pat says:

    fantastic! Happy Easter.

  19. Great picture Pat! Mockingbirds have TONS of personality and are always fun to see!

  20. Cool shot, Pat! Happy Easter!

  21. I never heard that phrase! Nice picture of him.

  22. Shey says:

    What a nice capture!

  23. seattlecharlie says:

    That bird does not like you…The photo really captures the personality of this bird, great job.

  24. Lisa Gordon says:

    He definitely looks like he’s checking things out!
    Great capture, Pat.

  25. Denise says:

    This is a great photo and he certainly is giving you the stink-eye 🙂

  26. Fergiemoto says:

    Yep, he sure does look like it.
    Great shot, Pat!

  27. Teresa says:

    That is not a happy bird look!

  28. That is quite the look you are getting. Great photo.

  29. Lori says:

    What a determined little bird and a great shot too!


Leave a Reply

