House Sparrows

Male House Sparrow

Male House Sparrow

Female House Sparrow

Female House Sparrow

Linking to
Wild Bird Wednesday

22 Comments on “House Sparrows”

  1. andy1076 says:

    Beautiful photos! Cute little ones 🙂

  2. Boom & Gary says:

    Now those we don’t have many of. Great shots Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  3. einfachtilda says:

    Die mag ich sehr gerne, aber im Moment kann ich bei mir keine mehr sehen 😉

  4. TexWisGirl says:

    so very cute!

  5. Synnöve says:

    Wonderful photos in a beautiful light. I like House Sparrows.
    Best regards, Synnöve

  6. The common little sparrow….since the goldfinches have moved to my feeders, I don’t see many sparrows anymore.

  7. Robin says:

    Pat, great shots! We have a bunch of these around the yard. (I guess everybody does!) They always entertain!

  8. Lisa Gordon says:

    As I am sitting here looking at these wonderful photos, there are 6 of these little ones on my window feeder.

  9. Hello little sparrows on this first day of spring! Margie

  10. reecegettinghealthy says:

    Nice shots! I always enjoy these little guys.

    Marissa

  11. Everybody has sparrows this week. Pretty portraits.

  12. Fergiemoto says:

    Those are such cute little poses!

  13. Neil says:

    Good shots of the sparrows.

  14. I really love your photos. The detail is grat and they are fun.

  15. Stewart M says:

    Nice little birds – shame that they are out of place in both of our countries.

    Cheers and thanks for linking to WBW.

    Stewart M – Melbourne

  16. Wonderful portraits! I didn’t realize the female looked like that. I thought it was a completely different type of sparrow. Always learning something. Thanks!

  17. Nancy says:

    They are so busy around here cleaning up the bird seed — must be getting ready for babies. Very nice examples of Mr. and Mrs. Sparrow, Pat.

  18. Jim says:

    I am almost certain we have these here. I will check my book to verify. Must be spring to see these two together.

  19. Carol Carson says:

    The male looks like he’s saying, “Yes, I know there are lots of “me” around but look how gorgeous I am.”

  20. Nice photos of them Pat…

  21. Eileen says:

    Cute shots of your sparrows!


Leave a Reply

