Junco

I don’t know if this little guy had an injured left foot or was just tucking it up under his feathers for warmth.

Junco

Linking to
The BIRD D’pot
Weekly Top Shot

26 Comments on “Junco”

  1. TexWisGirl says:

    he’s a cutie. we’ll go for ‘warmth’. 🙂

  2. andy1076 says:

    I hope he’s trying to stay warm too 🙂

  3. Nice capture♫ The word Junco sounds jaunty♥ My Top Shot: http://lore-eleven.blogspot.com/2013/03/pipes.html

  4. Jim says:

    What a cutie! For some strange reason I think of a bishop when I look at him/her. Who knows! lol

  5. geanina says:

    This is so sweet!

  6. Joanie says:

    Isn’t he a cute little fattie!

  7. Such a sweet little guy. Margie

  8. Lisa Gordon says:

    He’s adorable, Pat, and I love this photograph.
    Hopefully he is just keeping warm.

  9. Nicki says:

    That foot doesn’t look good, hopefully he is more agile because running doesn’t look like an option. (frankly he is not looking too aerodynamic, but neither am I, so I don’t judge).

  10. HansHB says:

    A lovely photo of this bird!

  11. Nancy says:

    I just love their coal-black eyes. Poor little fella.

  12. He looks a little cold, but it is a cute pose. Great expression too.

  13. Gail says:

    Awww, lets hope the foot is not injured. He sure is pretty, Pat. Nice shot.

  14. What a cutie. We have tons of juncos here at the feeder but I have never seen one stand like that! Hope the poor thing is ok!

  15. Boom & Gary says:

    Looking forward to seeing these guys soon!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  16. Robin says:

    Pat, lovely shot!

  17. I’m hoping it was just the call of nature trying to keep warm…
    Beautiful image.

  18. Minoru says:

    Beautiful capture! I hope he will recover soon,if he would have a injured foot.

  19. Amila says:

    What a lovely ball of feathers!

  20. Hanne Bente says:

    Cute little bird viewing. Thanks for the comment on my blog 🙂 Hanne Bente

  21. Teresa says:

    Sweet bird. They were out in full force after our snow yesterday.

  22. Madge Bloom says:

    Very cute, he’s all puffed up, so I’d say he’s warming his foot… cute… I’m so glad you came by to share on Weekly Top Shot #73!

  23. Cindy says:

    Poor little guy. Hopefully he’s tucking it in for warmth. Lovely little bird and I like your edit.

  24. Fergiemoto says:

    Cute little bird! I often see birds perched on one leg also.


Leave a Reply

