Buggy Horses

A couple of waiting Amish buggy horses chat it up at the fence.

Horses

Linking to
Friday’s Fences
Camera Critters

25 Comments on “Buggy Horses”

  1. I enjoy your Amish images!

  2. TexWisGirl says:

    sweet ‘coffee talk’. 🙂

  3. Jim says:

    “What do they have you hauling today?’ Great capture, Pat!

  4. Barb says:

    Great capture.! My post has horses chatting behind a fence a fence too.

  5. Janis says:

    Nice shot…I see the one has on a blanket…it sure is cold in your neck of the woods!

  6. I’ve noticed that two horses together often look like they’re having a meeting or conversation — and the fact that they’re having it over the ‘back’ fence makes it even more adorable.

  7. cdh says:

    Such well behaved fellas..Cool Blog…

  8. Lesley says:

    I think it is neat that they are chatting by the fence.

  9. lulubelleliz says:

    Lovely photo of two beautiful horses. Love it.

  10. Pam says:

    A really cool capture!

  11. Eileen says:

    I wonder what they talk about, the weather or the menu for the day? Great shot! Happy Weekend!

  12. Carletta says:

    They do look like they’re carrying on a conversation. 🙂
    Great capture Pat!

  13. A nice entry Pat! Fun and unusual. Margie

  14. I always wondered about the horses but my sister (vet) says that whenever she sees on, she takes a really good look and they all look really well taken care of..makes me feel better…

  15. jackielynn2013 says:

    I love anything Amish and the picture of these horses is so nice. It does look as if they are talking to each other. Perhaps they are trading secrets about their owners! I like it very much! Happy weekend!

  16. ladyfi says:

    Nice pic. I wonder what they are chatting about!

  17. Nancy says:

    Always love seeing blinders on horses — although I’m not sure how they feel about them!

  18. JM says:

    Never heard the expression ‘buggy horses’ but, after a little research, I got it! 🙂 Obviously I’m not familiared with the Amish other than reading or watching documentaries about their lives and everything is so strange and hard to believe in the 21st century. However, I would like to know more to see if I could really understand them.

  19. Lisa Gordon says:

    What a great composition this is!

  20. Bzebza says:

    It would be great if I could take part in my new “Fences Project”
    http://bzebza.net/send-your-fence-photos/

  21. Teresa says:

    It does look like they are having a good conversation!


Leave a Reply

