Missing You

Today is your birthday.  This year will be the first Christmas without you.  So many times I have wanted to talk to you, to hear your voice.

I love you Mom.  I miss you.

Mom

19 Comments on “Missing You”

  1. I know this feeling, blessings to you, Ellen

  2. TexWisGirl says:

    i am sorry for your grief, pat. no matter how many years, that ‘missing’ never gets filled.

  3. Jim says:

    This is a wonderful photo and tribute to your mother, Pat. May you hear and remember her voice to help you through this season.

  4. Lovely photo of you both. Closeness to one’s mother is such an inextricably tightly woven bond…I know you’ll hear, smell, see and even taste something that will remind you of her. It will happen!
    Happy Holidays! Pat

  5. Kerri says:

    A Beautiful tribute!

  6. geanina says:

    great post!
    have a nice week! 🙂

  7. Barb says:

    A beautiful photo of you and your mother. May the memories bring you peace and comfort.

  8. Firsts are never easy, but neither are the second, third, or sixteenth. Hoping you can celebrate the joy of her life rather than the sorrow. God bless.

  9. ladyfi says:

    So sad to hear this. That”s a lovely shot of you and your mum.

  10. This is a beautiful photo, and a wonderful tribute to your mom. Words aren’t easy, but I’d like to echo Laura’s. God bless.

  11. Pam says:

    A precious image of you and your Mom, Pat. We never outgrow our need for our Mom, sorry for your loss.

  12. Robyn says:

    Pat, Prayers to you as you remember your Mother during this time of year. It is bitter sweet for me as well. I lost an Aunt to ovarian cancer a few years ago. Two years ago I lost my second pregnancy. I have had an emotional day and can understand your sadness.

  13. Joanie says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. My mom has been gone for 35 years! I have a friend who says no matter how old you are you never get over losing your mom. You will be in my prayers. Try to remember all of the good and happy things… it helps.

  14. Margie says:

    Aw, such a lovely tribute to your Mom Pat.

  15. roberta4949 says:

    moms are special, mine died several years ago, they give of themselves so much there is no wa to repay them. it is good to remember them fondly.

  16. JM says:

    Lovely tribute and portrait.

  17. Lisa Gordon says:

    I am sorry Pat, and I do know what this feels like. My Mom has been gone 12 years now, and for me, Christmas is the time I miss her most.

    This is a beautiful photograph. Hold it close.
    xo.

  18. It is a beautiful photo to go with your beautiful memories…hugs..Michelle

  19. Sorry for this coming rather late after your post – I’ve only just found your blog, Pat. I know just what you are feeling. My mother’s birthday was two days ago. She died several years ago. The times that it really catches you out is when something really special happens and you want to share your excitement with your Mom. It hurts like hell at first (as I’m sure you already know), but in time it mellows to a “Mom would be really happy to hear this” together with a feeling that probably somewhere she knows already and is smiling – and that brings a smile to my face, and a brief tear to my eyes. It does get easier!

    I love your photographic art!


Leave a Reply

