House Finch

HouseFinch

Linking to
Wild Bird Wednesday
Nature Notes

26 Comments on “House Finch”

  1. TexWisGirl says:

    perfect little sweetie!

  2. Carletta says:

    I love seeing them at my feeders!
    A lovely edit Pat!

  3. JM says:

    I just love your ‘watercolours’! What a great series on this page.

  4. Kerri says:

    Oh, he’s lovely!!

  5. Jim says:

    Pat, the obvious next step for you would be to start watercolour pictures. These photos are the first step. This one is really good.

  6. I stora drag says:

    Very nice watercolour picture of this bird I’ve never seen IRL!
    Greetings Pia

  7. Eileen says:

    Lovely image of the house finch! Have a great evening, Pat!

  8. oh, what a pretty little thing…so sweet! And I love your snowfall on your blog!

  9. Hanne Bente says:

    Cute little bird you show 🙂
    Hanne Bente

  10. Stewart M says:

    Thats a great image – I think that you have used Photoshop (or what ever) to create your own image – too many “photos hoped” images look like the computer has taken over!

    Cheers and thanks for linking to WBW.

    Stewart M – Melbourne

  11. Amanda says:

    Very sweet, would make a beautiful Christmas card…

  12. Boom & Gary says:

    Beautiful!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  13. Miriam says:

    Hello Pat, catching up with you this afternoon, I have missed seeing your wonderful photos so today I am in heaven. The water colour obsession is ‘to die for’ long may it continue. Love the falling snow! Thank goodness I don’t have to choose a favourite from the last few weeks ….
    Miriam x

  14. Stefano De Rosa says:

    Simply beautiful!

  15. So pretty with snow for a backdrop.

  16. kenschneider says:

    I like the treatment of the image– very artful!

  17. Jewaicious says:

    What a sweet face on the finch…lovely capture.

  18. Leovi says:

    I love it, nice composition. Exquisite and very nice red.

  19. Wally says:

    These birds have such great colors. Nice, unique image!

  20. Oh how sweet you made him look and I love the snow falling….Michelle

  21. A sweetie on the branch…beautiful with the snow!!

  22. Lisa Gordon says:

    This is absolutely beautiful, Pat!

  23. jvishal says:

    I can’t cease to enjoy your watercolor effect (I also paint and love watercolors).
    I wonder how do you do this. Can you please share the original photo to get an idea how I also can transform my photo to painting with real watercolors?


Leave a Reply

