Ruby-throated Hummingbird

A pretty little female Hummer from this past summer.

kk texture used – urban
Linking to

Texture Tuesday
Wild Bird Wednesday
Nature Notes

37 Comments on “Ruby-throated Hummingbird”

  1. TexWisGirl says:

    adorable tiny thing.

  2. Boom & Gary says:

    She’s a beauty!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  3. HansHB says:

    Great photo, cute bird!

  4. I stora drag says:

    So sweet! I only wish I could see one, one day! But they don’t live in my part of the world.
    Greetings Pia

  5. Barb says:

    So cute! I wish they would sit still long enough for me to get a good picture.

  6. Jim says:

    I love the hint of green down its back….very nicely done Pat.

  7. Eileen says:

    Adorable shot of the hummer! Have a great evening, Pat!

  8. Gail says:

    Cute pose. She looks fat…and mad. lol Your choice of texture works really well for this one.

  9. Vicki says:

    What a beautiful photo. I love the texture and color here. Wish I knew how to do that.

  10. Leovi says:

    Yes, a lovely photo … beautiful with its long beak.

  11. Beverly says:

    Oh he is so pretty! The texture really suites perfectly! Only one hummer did I see this summer – I think it was too hot here. Happy you captured this little beauty.

  12. Kerri says:

    Wow……your images leave my breathless! Love this!

  13. Such a pretty little girl! Margie

  14. Stewart M says:

    The detail in these birds and pictures is remarkable – that little little patch of green yellow at the top of the wing fold caught my eye.

    Cheers and thanks for linking to WBW – Stewart M – Melbourne

  15. Hanne Bente says:

    Beautiful picture you show 🙂
    Hanne Bente

  16. This is such a precious looking image!

  17. Barb says:

    How sweet! the texture is perfect!

  18. Sylvia says:

    Such a cutie, Pat, wonderful capture !
    Nice evening,
    Sylvia

  19. Oh I love these sweet little birds and hope they are enjoying there warm winter in the south…Michelle

  20. Pat this is such a wonderful shot. The wire fence adds such interest to the beautiful bird.

  21. Ana Eugenio says:

    so fluffy and adorable. exquisite photo dear..xxo
    Ana @ wonderland

  22. wallacejones says:

    I hope it shows up in my yard this winter to drink all this sugar water! Very nice image!

  23. Lisa Gordon says:

    Little sweetheart!
    She’s adorable.

  24. rednomadoz says:

    So jealous! No hummingbirds downunder!!

  25. Liz says:

    What a sweet little bird, Pat!!

  26. ladyfi says:

    That is just so lovely!

  27. Kia and Zeno says:

    Exquisite portrait of this beauty, and great edit. 🙂

  28. Dave says:

    Lovely, love the texture used


Leave a Reply

