Old Store

No textures. Just several CS5 filters and one overlay to give a watercolor effect.

Linking to Photo Art Friday

34 Comments on “Old Store”

  1. geanina says:

    beautiful compositione! love it…:)

  2. Jim says:

    Oh the stories this place could tell……lovely shot, Pat.

  3. HansHB says:

    Great photo, – I do like your edit!

  4. Deborah says:

    fantastic Pat, love the post processing and your subject matter is perfect!

  5. Gail says:

    Cool effect! I thought that was a Jerry Jones texture. Love the way this turned out.

  6. TexWisGirl says:

    really cool!

  7. this looks like a very interesting place!

  8. painterly & derelict – a lovely still-standing statement

  9. Leovi says:

    So pretty, I like this house, exquisite light, texture and color.

  10. Sherry Galey says:

    Love this Pat. The borders are great and the composition too.

  11. It’s a beautiful photo and it definitely IS art… stories to go with the picture are going through my mind.

  12. Anki-itte says:

    I think this is a nice picture.

  13. Very old, but you gave it quite the treatment! Margie

  14. I´m glad you did not use texture. I think that sould ahve spoiled it. I love that work of art. 🙂

  15. Ruth West says:

    I agree, your processing here is just right as it is, what an interesting place!

  16. Lori says:

    Nice editing of a lovely old shack. Very romantic:)

  17. Yvonne says:

    Gorgeous, Pat!

  18. Excellent with the water-colour effect!

  19. Beautifully photographed and edited, Pat! It’s the kind of structure I would love to see.

  20. Old store that store memory.

  21. Beautiful. It reminds me of the wild west. Great processing!

  22. Birgitta says:

    I really like what you did here! Great!

  23. Lovely what you did… I am so drawn to old deserted buildings who knows what their history is…

  24. Love what you did. I bet there are some cool stories hidden behind those walls.

  25. Jeanne Stone says:

    Great edit on this, and I can just “see” the corner and the town that this is in in my mind!

  26. Bonnie says:

    Perfect processing!

  27. wonderfully photographed and exquisitely processed. it makes me want to tell a story…

  28. Roberta says:

    I like what you have done with your image. Very nice! I love old buildings with character…

  29. This is wonderful. Such character and charm. Your edit is perfect.

  30. Fergiemoto says:

    You did a great job with the processing!
    Very nice, with lots of character!

  31. libbyQ says:

    nice work.
    when i look at this image i find myself wishing that it was still a functioning store . . . sort of mourning it’s “passing” if that makes any sense.

    🙂
    libbyQ

  32. Miriam says:

    I love pictures of buildings like this, I never see any where I live, I am surrounded by new.

  33. Becs says:

    Great image and I am very intrigued that you achieved this look with no textures. Love the watercolour effect, it works perfectly.


Leave a Reply

