Goldfinch

Linking to
Wild Bird Wednesday
Nature Notes

33 Comments on “Goldfinch”

  1. geanina says:

    lovely shot! 🙂

  2. Stewart M says:

    I have seen a lot of pictures of your Goldfinches over the last year (not just on your blog) – and I have to say I’d like to see them for real. Also reminds me that I need to try to get some shots of the ones we have here (which were imported from England)

    Cheers and thanks for linking to WBW

    Stewart M – Australia

  3. einfachtilda says:

    Wo du immer diese wunderschönen Vögel entdeckts…zauberhaft ♥

  4. Eileen says:

    Pretty shot of the Goldfinch!

  5. Nancy says:

    I’m patiently waiting the return of our goldfinches to the feeders — this looks like a sad fellow, but a lovely capture Pat. xo

  6. Kerri says:

    Oh I LOVE goldies!!

  7. Very pretty image, such lovely birds~

  8. Lisa Gordon says:

    I think he sees you!! 🙂
    This is wonderful, Pat.

  9. Jim says:

    Ahhh, thanks! I needed that, Pat.

  10. TexWisGirl says:

    what a cutie. i hope we get a batch for the winter. 🙂

  11. Jori says:

    I LOVE finches! I saw a greenish one the other day.

  12. Robyn says:

    Very pretty, Pat. I like the way the bokeh and metal wheel make the Goldfinch standout in the picture.

  13. Don says:

    A fine capture of this beautiful bird. I like how he’s looking directly at the camera person.

  14. So sweet. Love these little birds.

  15. nigh on perfect portrait – the clarity and bokeh

  16. You caught the sweet nature that they have..I hosted a poor very windblown migrant today. It was eating rapidly and all puffed up..Must have been a nasty trip with all this wind and rain…Michelle

  17. I think this is a goldfinch with attitude. I think it’s scowling. 🙂

  18. Such a handsome guy! Margie

  19. Gail says:

    Pat, he’s so purty! What a great capture. Wonderful focus, edit and bokeh. Yay!

  20. Look like everyday is waiting for their return.

  21. dinajohnston says:

    Ditto on all of the above. What a beauty!

  22. Love the sun at his back…. so cute! The little goldfinches on my feeders are competing with some Evening Grosbeaks and House Finches, all considerably larger.

  23. Boom & Gary says:

    Great close up!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  24. Fergiemoto says:

    Such an adorable, confident pose! Great shot of this lovely bird, Pat!

  25. Synnöve says:

    A marvelous photo and great texture work ! Have a sunny weekend, Pat.
    Hugs, Synnöve

  26. So pretty — you captured his personality.

  27. Larry Jordan says:

    A wonderful shot of the American Goldfinch Pat. We are getting them here now too!

  28. Miriam says:

    So beautiful Pat

  29. jessica says:

    What a beautiful little bird! Thanks for sharing 🙂


Leave a Reply

