Wildflower

A lawn weed, but a pretty one. I think it’s some kind of knotweed.

Linking to Macro Monday

23 Comments on “Wildflower”

  1. dalettre says:

    That certainly is a pretty weed…and gorgeous capture!

  2. They are gorgeous!
    We have some in our yard too 🙂

  3. TexWisGirl says:

    pretty in pink.

  4. Leovi says:

    Yes, I like the light and color in this delicious photo.

  5. Fergiemoto says:

    Very pretty even if it is a weed! I like the pinkish color.

  6. Gail says:

    The pink and green colors are so pretty. Nicely exposed. Have a great week! 🙂

  7. Barb says:

    It’s a very pretty weed. Love the pink with the green background.

  8. Donna Heber says:

    I consider weeds to be flowers too and your photo is gorgeous! I love the textured background.

  9. Misty Dawn says:

    I think it’s called “Pinkweed” (appropriate, huh? hehe) I love taking macro photos of it! very beautiful!

  10. Lisa Gordon says:

    I just love these, and although I guess they are considered weeds, I never pull them up. When I was just a child, a favorite aunt taught me how to make necklaces with them, and each time I see them I think of her.

  11. Jim says:

    Yes, very nice! Almost looks like lavender.

  12. Sure is a beautiful weed! Margie

  13. Catherine says:

    So delicate and pretty… makes me want to pull up a ton of them for a nice bouquet… though I wonder if that’s ok since it’s a weed? 🙂

  14. Sherry Galey says:

    Gorgeous light and tones.

  15. Francisca says:

    That’s such a sweet pink wild flower, and a graceful macro. I also enjoyed seeing your barn. Barn Charm is always a delightful theme to hit upon. I can’t play the meme myself because there are no barns on my side of the big blue pond.

  16. I guess the green door makes it easier for the tractor to find its way home. 🙂

  17. I think I have these too…

  18. Weeds are flowers too, once you get to know them. I think this is a very pretty knotweed/flower

  19. It’s a shame that we miss many beauties because they’re so small. Lovely capture.


Leave a Reply

