Bubbles

pdpa textures used – Blue Depths, vellum

Linking to Photo Art Friday

36 Comments on “Bubbles”

  1. I’m fascinated…..and I’m curious as to the source of the bubbles! Great choice of textures, too.

  2. beautiful – wonderful composition and colours

  3. Leovi says:

    Very pretty. These bubbles are magical.

  4. Miriam says:

    Fabulous! do tell how you made the bubbles.

  5. the texture freezes that liquid moment so well

  6. What an incredible photograph! Made my day…

    Shakti

  7. This is amazing!! WOW!! I love how you’ve managed to capture the bubbles!! Such wonderful work!! Brava!!
    p.s. thank you too for your nice comment on my birthday card for my son. I just came home from walking Gracie and he called and said he was coming down to Florida next week and was going to come see me on Tuesday. such an unexpected lovely surprise!!

  8. TexWisGirl says:

    made me think of seven up or sprite. 🙂

  9. Jim says:

    Pat, this is very interesting! Can almost hear the water.

  10. Gail says:

    Nice image, Pat! How did you do it? 🙂

  11. Minoru says:

    Nice texture! It’s very cool. Just fits for Photo Art Friday.

  12. Valerie says:

    The colours drew me in but I love the bubbles. Valerie

  13. Bonnie says:

    Lucious , lovely liquid!!! Thank you for sharing this beautiful image with Photo Art Friday, Pat.

  14. Fergiemoto says:

    What a fabulous shot! It looks like the ocean floor.

  15. Birgitta says:

    Oh, I just love this!

  16. Pat says:

    you make capturing water’s movement look easy – for me not so much!

  17. Lori says:

    You have created a little bubble wonderland I think:)

  18. Lisa Gordon says:

    This is wonderful Pat, and I love the texture you used for it.

  19. bubbles bubbles and more bubbles!

  20. Great capture, I know how this can be difficult, great shot.

  21. HansHB says:

    Creative, – well done!

  22. Makes me wonder where all the bubbles come from.

  23. Sherri B. says:

    This is lovely…your processing gives it even more of an abstract feel. It could be a painting on the wall!

  24. DRODDEL says:

    Fantastic work, Pat! And I agree with Sherri,- it could absolutely be a painting on the wall!
    🙂

  25. Super cool! Love the bubbles and the texture works beautifully with your photo.

  26. louciao says:

    So much to love about this picture: the texture, colours, movement, realism combined with abstraction. And I just find it really refreshing…as if I can drink the water, or dive into it and be tickled by those bubbles. Hmmm…I’m getting thirsty…

  27. hardworkinjudy says:

    Lovely shot.

  28. tmhHoover says:

    That is a really great image and processing! It is really a great shot when enlarged. So very nice to meet another NSB lover. Thanks for visiting my place.


Leave a Reply

