The Orb Weaver’s Craft

After a rain-filled afternoon, I saw this beautiful web all across the outside of the window.

Some of my Photoshop edits.

Fall Colors

Party Lights

Green Day

Moonlight

Linking to Photo Art Friday

39 Comments on “The Orb Weaver’s Craft”

  1. TexWisGirl says:

    i like them all! maybe the fall colors is my favorite – it exudes a warmth. 🙂

  2. I’m so glad that you posted all these different edits! Each one is really wonderful! (That’s an issue with me…choosing which edit I’m going to stick with. ) I love spider web photos, anyway, and I don’t think I’ve ever successfully captured one. You have a gem here.

  3. parispette says:

    It is so interesting how the color creates such lovey shapes – beautiful!

  4. Joanie says:

    These photos are stunning! I love them.

  5. wow! these are breathtaking. all of them!

  6. geanina says:

    very nice shots! beautiful texture….

  7. Lori says:

    Lovely texture and beautiful colour in the second

  8. The original photo was fantastic but you also did a marvelous job on the edits to create such different works of art. I have difficulty capturing webs but I will keep on trying. Thanks for the inspiration.

  9. beautiful necklaces – the bokeh effects give extra sparkle

  10. ZielonaMila says:

    Wonderful photographs, such views are giving much joy. I am greeting

  11. Bonnie says:

    Spectacular edits!!!! Each one is so compelling. Love how you have made the photos abstract while retaining the realism of the web. So happy you shared your artwork with PAF, Pat.

  12. Oh the webs we weave said the spider. Glorious creations, captured beautifully. Margie

  13. Jim says:

    Amazing original and effects, Pat! Like the rich colours of the ‘fall’ one.

  14. such inspiration Pat…I needed this!

  15. This is fantastic, Pat!! I have been walking into so many webbies lately with all the rains we’ve had. I normally love to look at them, but there are too many out there to SEE first!! I always think, “oh no!! I have ruined this!!” but they seem to get things repaired darn quick, so mayBE they should have spiders at FEMA?! Lovely variations… I especially like the fall colours one, perhaps BEcause I miss those colours living here in the land of always green Florida.

  16. Leovi says:

    Excellent composition, very creative, I love for its beautiful colors and texture, a true delight to contemplate those spiderwebs. Greetings.

  17. We have TONS of spider webs here. None are that pretty.
    Great photo, and great processing.

  18. These spider web photos are fascinating!

  19. nice work Pat. Love them all.

  20. Robyn says:

    Neat picture. Love all the little details. You did a great job with the edits also, Pat. Fall Colors is my favorite. Have a great weekend.

  21. Lisa Gordon says:

    Truly makes one appreciate spiders.
    I love the fact that you made this a series, Pat.
    Each one is absolutely beautiful.
    Wishing you a wonderful weekend!

  22. Fantastic. I find these kinds of webs totally amazing and I just love your different edits. My favorite was the Fall one.

  23. Gail says:

    Whoa! That’s so cool! So many different treatments and groovy effects. Your edits are amazing.

  24. Electra says:

    This is gorgeous!!

  25. Your orb weaver is a talented crafts-spider and so is the person who provided the pictures for us ;>)! Really, those spider webs just sparkle! Lovely.

  26. Merike says:

    Gorgeous spider web collections. Light are so fabulous!

  27. minor says:

    Wow! Very beautiful. The Photoshop edittied photos are perfect.

  28. Oh my gosh. What a beautiful picture that spider web makes. I love how the drops of water form on it.

  29. I forgot to tell you, I am commenting from my other blog. I also write the blog Are We There Yet!. I have a wordpress account for My Journey With Candida and don’t know how to change it to that.

    By they way, I think the spider web looks bejewled!

  30. lindyloumacinitaly says:

    Calling by from Photo Art Friday, a lovely original and edits. I have to learn how to do these things. 🙂

  31. ormbunke says:

    Vackert med olika färger i bilderna. Ha de gott i helgen

  32. Marilyn says:

    I’ve always been somewhat fearful of spiders, but I do love the beautiful webs the orb spiders weave. They are just amazing. And, these photos are amazing!

  33. Fergiemoto says:

    Captured beautifully! It’s amazing how rain can make many things look like gems.
    Really nice, Pat!

  34. A.M.B. says:

    Wow! I’ve never stopped to think about how beautiful a spider’s webb really is. We found an orb weaver for the very first time in our house yesterday. I was relieved to learn they aren’t poisonous!

  35. Miriam says:

    simply stunning, I am going to look at them all again.

  36. I’ve been seeing lots of spider webs on the blogs I visit of late. But, these are by far the best of the lot. Simply fantastic shots. The water really sets them off.

  37. Fantastic! I love spider webs. (Not spiders unless they’re big enough to see and know where they are at all times.)


Leave a Reply

