The Ballgame

Linking to Rural Thursday

25 Comments on “The Ballgame”

  1. Anne Payne says:

    Cool picture, Pat. I wonder if they let girls play 🙂 Where was this taken?

  2. artmusedog says:

    Unique photo ~ Did they know you were taking the photo? thanks ~ (A Creative Harbor)

  3. geanina says:

    nice image! 🙂

  4. What a great capture! very unique!

  5. Jim says:

    Looks like a step back in time when things were more simple. I like this very much.

  6. TexWisGirl says:

    wow. that is awesome! looks like a step back in time to ‘little house on the prairie’. 🙂

  7. alissa says:

    I’ve always wanted to know what their life was like just for one day. It looks like they are having fun.

    http://theapels.blogspot.com/2012/08/fun-and-games-outside.html

  8. Gail says:

    An Amish ball game? How cool is that!

  9. Brandi says:

    Now that’s an interesting picture?

  10. Leovi says:

    A pretty picture. I really like

  11. Buttons says:

    Oh I love this shot. I am sure it is a very rare photo and you captured it perfectly. B

  12. Nancy says:

    I had to look at this twice as I thought it was a painting at first — beautiful color tones and a neat subject.

  13. What a cool beans capture Pat! Margie

  14. It’s a great one, Pat!

  15. HoodPhoto says:

    Just a quick note to let you know that starting tomorrow, I will begin hosting a new photo meme on my blog. Please come join me at “Orange You Glad It’s Friday”, and post a photo displaying a little or a lot of orange, my favorite color! Hope to see you there!

  16. baseball is universal..

  17. Karen says:

    I love this photo! So much to look at. It almost looks like an old country painting.

  18. ZielonaMila says:

    Fine taking, the unique view. I am greeting

  19. Tricia says:

    Kind of looks like an old Norman Rockwell painting! Great capture of the Amish ballgame =)

  20. Luv your capture of the slice of life we often don’t see…. Happy Summer♫♪

  21. Barb says:

    Great photo! Something we don’t usually get to see.
    Thanks for visiting me today.


Leave a Reply

