Buddies

Aren’t you glad we got cable?

Linking to Camera Critters,
Your Sunday Best
and The BIRD D’pot

46 Comments on “Buddies”

  1. Jeannelle says:

    Great photo and clever caption!

  2. Love morning doves! Such pretty colors!

  3. I love the little caption “aren’t you glad we have cable?” – too funny!

  4. ladyfi says:

    OK – that’s hilarious! Great pic too.

  5. Nandini says:

    Hahaha fun caption! And I absolutely loved this photo. The bokeh is cool!

  6. TexWisGirl says:

    i am SO laughing at your caption!!!

  7. You are such a great bird photographer….but I’ve said that before, I’m sure! We have an abundance of the Asian Collared Doves, which are beautiful but considered an invasive species. I enjoy watching them feeding under my bird feeders.

  8. Tricia says:

    Wonderful capture of this beautiful couple… love the background bokeh, too! =)

  9. Hootin' Anni says:

    Sweet!!!!! I love this.

    If you want, you should share this link to my Bird D’Pot meme that will open for linking up bird photos this afternoon [Saturday Aug. 18].

    I’d love for you to share your link with all the other bird enthusiasts. Excellent photo!!!!

  10. JM says:

    Love both the doves and the background. Great shot!

  11. Very cute…the birds and the caption.
    And, that bokeh is wonderful!!!

  12. Synke says:

    Just wonderful, The bokeh is very nice!!

    greetings & hugs
    Synke

  13. Rajesh says:

    Perfect capture.

  14. Val says:

    Just a second I’m still giggling…that was a perfect caption!!

  15. geanina says:

    just beautiful! 🙂

  16. Fergiemoto says:

    Awww…such cute buddies! Great shot!

  17. Denise says:

    Great photo of these pretty doves and I thought the background was a delightful addition.

  18. Jim says:

    LOL! Beautiful, gentle Mourning Dives.

  19. Nancy says:

    So pretty! Great caption too Pat. 🙂

  20. Gail says:

    Haha, love the caption! Perfect.

  21. artmusedog says:

    Divine photo ~ so endearing ~ excellent photography ~ (A Creative Harbor) on Blogger

  22. your really good at this!!

    thanks for the info on the blue jay, your right, nothing to worry about!! enjoy your sunday!!

  23. louciao says:

    I often hear their mournful cooing sounds but have never had a chance to see the birds at quite such a close range. Judging from their “song” they must be watching some pretty sad soaps on cable.

  24. Linda R says:

    Oh my goodness, what a great shot. I just love the caption..

  25. Great photo of the lovely Morning Doves. They are so pretty in flight and a very gentle bird. I often see them sitting on the wires in my back yard.
    Love your caption, so cute!
    Happy Sunday!

  26. CameraCruise says:

    Beautiful shot and text!

  27. Great photo and I love the caption!

  28. Boom & Gary says:

    That caption is hilarious. Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  29. Eileen says:

    Cute caption and the doves are adorable.

  30. Roan says:

    I bet the answer is, “Yes!” lol

  31. dianne7777 says:

    love your caption 🙂

    they’re so sweet

    we have 2 mourning doves that sit on the phone lines above the driveway and just stare at us
    I wave but they never wave back, so rude 😉

  32. kenschneider says:

    Love those doves, and great caption!

  33. Lisa Gordon says:

    My very favorite bird!
    This is beautiful, Pat.
    Happy Sunday to you!

  34. Hi again, I’m so happy to see that you linked up at the Bird D’Pot…

    I LOVE this photo. [did you know that doves mate for life?…that’s what makes this so special an image I think]

  35. DebC says:

    The caption is perfect!
    The left dove is even leaning in to hear better.
    Love this!

  36. Why is it we always see 2 together…these are beautiful!!

  37. They are so soft and pretty — and your caption is so funny! Smiles!!!!

  38. magiceye says:

    Beautifully captured!!

  39. bettyl says:

    Such delicate-looking doves. They seems very content.

  40. You are killing me with your fun captions Pat. This one is a riot! They just enhance your already gorgeous captures. Margie

  41. Leovi says:

    Very pretty. Funny, I love … that marriage picky.

  42. nice with cable, isn´t it?

  43. There’s something about doves that are just so peaceful…


Leave a Reply

