Little Gem

Male Ruby-throated Hummingbird

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday
and Nature Notes

39 Comments on “Little Gem”

  1. TexWisGirl says:

    a big stretch for a tiny bird. 🙂

  2. Mick says:

    A perfect little gem, indeed!

  3. Such a beauty, and a wonderful capture!

  4. Boom & Gary says:

    He’s a beauty!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  5. Barb says:

    Incredible shot! and great texture work!

  6. Gail says:

    Pat, this is awesome!! I saw one this morning and he was gone before I could get up out of the patio chair to grab the camera. Darn things are so quick!

  7. Jim says:

    Pat, I think he saw you!

  8. Larry Jordan says:

    Great shot Pat! That is quite the stretch!

  9. Oh, wow, that’s gorgeous!

  10. Teresa says:

    That is a great capture! I just can’t seem to capture a hummingbird.

  11. petra says:

    a gem! that describes it well!!

  12. geanina says:

    he’s a beauty! 🙂 great capture…..

  13. Hanne Bente says:

    Beautiful picture you show 🙂

  14. Linda says:

    Great photo! These are so hard to capture like this – very nice!

  15. Eileen says:

    Pat, great shot of the Ruby Throated Hummer.

  16. HOOTIN' ANNI says:

    Simply…..stunning Pat!!!!

  17. HansHB says:

    Nice shot! I would love to see these birds in nature!

  18. I stora drag says:

    Lovely photo! I would also (like Hans) love to see this little sweetie once, but they don’t live in Sweden I’m afraid.
    Greetings Pia

  19. I just love hummingbirds, great capture.

  20. ZielonaMila says:

    Beautiful photographs, beautiful bird. I am greeting

  21. grat shot Pat. He really shows off his beautiful throat. 🙂

  22. Perfect shot of a perfect bird — it really shows exactly what a birder would look for to identify this lovely hummer — and plus it shows his personality!!!

  23. really spreading those wings, must be a big day!! i am still hoping to get one good shot, i am not getting many hummers this year!!

  24. Fergiemoto says:

    Love, love LOVE this!! They are a challenge to photograph, but you captured it well and in great detail and clarity. Fabulous! I just love all the hummingbirds flying around our feeders. They are part of my therapy!

  25. Little in size, big in impact.

    Fantastic capture!

  26. tingsgrove says:

    Very sweet!

  27. Wow, stunning! Thanks for visiting my blog.

  28. Karen says:

    what a sweet photo – very beautiful!

  29. Lisa Gordon says:

    Simply perfection Pat, and what a beauty he is.
    We have had a huge lack of hummingbirds this season. 😦

  30. A handsome little fella! One doesn’t always see the red neck feathers in males so clearly.

  31. I am just ever amazed, how you can keep capturing unique bird photos. This one I believe is the BEST story telling one! SO sweet….
    Laurie @ Pride in Photos

  32. Did I miss the link? If not I will add this to Nature Notes..great capture ..I so love these little birds…Michelle

  33. Pat..your link isn’t there..added it..

  34. JM says:

    WOW! Wonderful capture!

  35. Liz says:

    WOW!! Gorgeous capture1

  36. Carver says:

    Fantastic shot of the hummingbird. I also enjoyed your other posts.


Leave a Reply

