Song Sparrow

Linking to Camera Critters
and Your Sunday Best
and The BIRD D’pot

44 Comments on “Song Sparrow”

  1. claire says:

    Beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Nancy says:

    Often overlooked, but pretty in their own right. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. geanina says:

    Sweet!!! Big like…;)

  4. Eileen says:

    Pretty sparrow and a great shot. Have a wonderful weekend, Pat!

  5. Lisa Gordon says:

    Little sweetie!
    Looks like he’s getting ready to take off.

  6. TexWisGirl says:

    he is SO cute! i love your photography and the edits you give them. one of my favorite places to be in blogland! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Jenn Jilks says:

    Lovely songster!
    Greetings from Cottage Country!

  8. Gail says:

    He’s got some striking markings. Wonderful capture!

  9. Carol Samsel says:

    I love watching the sparrow in my yard…you have a great capture :0)

  10. Ellie says:

    You have captured the wee sparrow wonderfully :))

  11. artmusedog says:

    Love the sparrows and you have a fantastic photo shot! Wow! ~~ thanks ^_^ (A Creative Harbor)

  12. Tricia says:

    i’d love to hear her song… her, right? heheheee =)

  13. Mona Sweden says:

    Cute little bird. I would love to hear it sing.

  14. minor says:

    Very cute photo! This sparrow is a little bit different from Japanese one.

  15. One of my favorite birds- caught in a great pose!

  16. Jim says:

    Ready, set……here I go! Love this one!

  17. The bird was looking at you ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the visit.

  18. Of all the birds I’ve photographed in the recent past, sparrows are the most difficult to capture … they flit around so quickly always on the ‘move’. This is a perfect image.

    Just wanted you to know that I added a linky to my newest bird photos today. If you’d care to stop by and leave a link. And perhaps if you know of anyone who loves birding–let them know of the new birding meme I set up for a weekly run—The Bird D’Pot. Stop by if you can. And have a glorious week.

    I’d Rather B Birdin’

  19. So beautiful..Love all the nice photos ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Deborah says:

    I am always so amazed by your captures!
    fantastic …

  21. Nancy says:

    Thanks for sharing at YSB this week, Pat. xo

  22. He/she has it’s eye on something!!!

  23. Kerri says:

    Pretty! I LOVE to hear their song ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. this sparrow is a beauty. And your treatment is great.

  25. Ana Eugenio says:

    lovely ๐Ÿ™‚ you shoot so many beautiful birds, how lucky. maybe my cat wasn’t surprised to see me but to see all the delights in your blog, hahaha
    congratulations, this is an art I haven’t accomplished. in the city is hard to catch a bird.
    wishing you a beautiful Sunday. xxo

  26. DebC says:

    Love the bokeh in this.
    It could be titled “Get ready…get set…”
    and she’s just waiting for “Go!”.

  27. Pat says:

    You take the best photos of birds – I love them!

  28. HansHB says:

    Nice shot! So lovely to see!

  29. Hootin' Anni says:

    So pretty is the sparrow…I love the captured sunlight …the entire photo is so well composed.

  30. bon bon says:

    what a great array of wildlife you feature here. well captured too! this little fellow is just a charmer.

  31. Fergiemoto says:

    That’s adorable!! Great shot!

  32. Nadege says:

    I love the way you use the texture on your little bird images.

  33. Hanne Bente says:

    Beautiful picture you show ๐Ÿ™‚

  34. Boom & Gary says:

    He’s a little beauty. Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  35. theconstantwalker says:

    A lovely little bird.. I wish I could hear it’s song.

  36. Larry Jordan says:

    Beautiful shot of the Song Sparrow Pat! It has that sweet song too!

  37. Adam Jones says:

    A lovely shot of the Song Sparrow


Leave a Reply

