Bee With Lantana

Guest photographer – my husband, Rick

Linking to Rural Thursday

27 Comments on “Bee With Lantana”

  1. Great pics Rick!! Love seeing bees close up 🙂

  2. Hanne Bente says:

    Great pictures you show of a bumble bee and flower 🙂

  3. claire says:

    Amazing shots 🙂

  4. Jim says:

    I see this skill ‘runs in the family’! Nice work Rick!

  5. geanina says:

    nice pictures!! 🙂

  6. Nancy says:

    Wow Pat — loving these.

    Thank you for sharing at Rural Thursdays. ox

  7. Sanghamitra says:

    Fantastic photography and texture! Lovely colours.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Hope to see you on my blog:)

  8. i can see the cute face 🙂

  9. TexWisGirl says:

    really pretty. i can’t keep our lantana blooming this year. too hot, dry and too many grasshoppers!

  10. Beautiful lantana…I’ve only seen it in photos, but I love the mix of color. Great capture, Pat!

  11. ladyfi says:

    The size of that bee made me jump! Great shots.

  12. Karen says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen a bee that close up! Great photos!

  13. Gail says:

    I love lantana because it does attract bees and butterflies. My three hanging baskets of them do not seem to be attracting any lately, tho! Great shots.

  14. That appears to be a very happy bee!

  15. Robyn says:

    I have never sen flowers like that. Very cheerful. What a neat macro with the bee!

  16. Pembrokeshire Lass says:

    Absolutely incredible shots……makes me embarrassed at those I post….wow!! Joan

  17. BeyondZephyr says:

    These are beautiful photos with the bee!

  18. 4joy says:

    great pics – such clarity!

  19. Oh..great detail on the carpenter bee…bumble bees look similar but have fuzzy abdomen…

  20. Renae says:

    I’ve never been to your site before. Thank you! Lovely photography, lovely!

  21. Fergiemoto says:

    Wow – those are great shots!

  22. lisa says:

    These are wonderful Pat.
    You can actually see the pollen on him.
    Have a great weekend!

  23. Kerri says:

    Oh WOW – these are GORGEOUS!

  24. He did a very good job. Beeeeutiful.

  25. JM says:

    Congratulations, Rick! Great close-ups, the bee looks huge! 🙂


Leave a Reply

