Skipper

Linking to Macro Monday

27 Comments on “Skipper”

  1. TexWisGirl says:

    lovely little golden hairy speed flitter. 🙂

  2. Gail says:

    The skippers are my favorite!

  3. timkeen40 says:

    Nice picture. I love it.

    Tim

  4. Jim says:

    Looks like it is covered in golden pollen. We don’t have those here…..are they a moth?

  5. geanina says:

    very nice colors! like it…:)

  6. January says:

    lovely photo! 🙂

    Dropping by from Macro Monday…Zinnia

  7. Gattina says:

    Excellent shot of an ugly insect, lol

  8. Nancy says:

    You’ve made him look almost human-like! So cute.

  9. Love your little skippers…our skipper insects scoots across water bouyed by the surface tension…!

  10. Very nice. I am currently reading a book where the author is on a Big Year for butterflies and skippers play a large part. Thanks for checking out my Macro Monday entry.

  11. Karen says:

    Captured in fabulous light!

  12. Leovi says:

    Yes, I like, nice light and color as those achieved in this beautiful macro photo. Excellent texture.

  13. Lisa Gordon says:

    Skipper is a beauty.
    Love the processing on this one Pat.
    Happy Monday to you!

  14. Fergiemoto says:

    Adorable little butterfly! I have not seen them here yet, so I am awaiting their arrival.

  15. I have just scrolled through the last several months of your photos. Your nature shots are superb. You manage to get so much personality into your post with all the tid-pits of dialog you add. The bird with the peanuts, and the flat laying squirrel for example.

    Enjoyed my visit very much and I want to thank you for all your visits and lovely comments. Afraid, that health issues keep me from visiting as often as I would like all those that visit me. But, know you are appreciated. finding a new comment is often the highlight of my day.

  16. HansHB says:

    A great macro post!

  17. Lovely macro — fantastic butterfly catch.

  18. I love to try to id these little guys…but it is so very difficult…..great photo Pat

  19. I kinda like this. Not sure what exactly but I like it.

  20. Hootin' Anni says:

    How pretty!!!! It’s sitting atop a lantana flower…one of my favorite summertime blossoms.

  21. Gunilla says:

    Beautiful shot!

  22. Fascinating creatures. Great shot!


Leave a Reply

