Photo Art Friday: Architectural Edition

Amish Farm


pdpa vellum texture used

Photo Art Friday

22 Comments on “Photo Art Friday: Architectural Edition”

  1. Valerie says:

    Beautiful edit. Valerie

  2. TexWisGirl says:

    love all the differing roof lines. a cool place!

    and thank you for your kind words on my post today. 🙂

  3. I can picture my studio in the left wing of that farmhouse!

  4. Gail says:

    Wow, such a beautiful farm. The Amish sure have some mad skills to create all that using old-fashioned tools.

  5. JillB says:

    What a beautiful place. I love the simplicity of the texture, too.

  6. Like theartfuldiva….. I can just picture myself sitting there writing. It looks very peaceful.

  7. Ida says:

    That’s some Farmhouse! – I am so glad I clicked to enlarge the photo’s as the texture showed up so much more. Very nice processing.

  8. The white building pops against the leafless trees.

  9. wonderful shots! looks like a cool place!

  10. Thanks for visiting me today. I love the idea of doing some kind of watercolor effect on the overexposed shot. I am usually a SOOC photographer but I have been getting the itch to experiment a little….I think it will be with the watercolor idea.

  11. Leovi says:

    Beautiful photos, good capture.

  12. Jim says:

    This ‘spread’ sits well….so neat and tidy! Good catch, Pat!

  13. louciao says:

    A beautiful, welcoming, solid looking structure that you found. The vellum texture is very subtle and lends a softening to the tones which is really pleasing.

  14. So peaceful, what a lovely shot in nature 🙂

  15. Deborah says:

    Pat, once again, fantastic subject matter and captures!

  16. Bonnie says:

    Love the purity and simplicity here, Pat. The Vellum texture is a perfect choice for your subject. Thank you for linking up with Photo Art Friday.

  17. Fergiemoto says:

    Looks like a nice place. Great shots!

  18. lisa says:

    This is wonderful Pat.
    I am always curious as to what the inside of an Amish house looks like.
    Happy Sunday to you!

  19. Liz says:

    What a beautiful farm!!

  20. JM says:

    Beautifully white! Are all the Amish houses like this?


Leave a Reply

