Some Little Guys

American Goldfinch

Song Sparrow

Tufted Titmouse

Linking to
World Bird Wednesday

and Nature Notes

38 Comments on “Some Little Guys”

  1. Pat, what beautiful portraits! Your processing is always perfect, too, not too little, not too much. That goldfinch will be bright soon, won’t he?

  2. I like little guys…so sweet, Margie

  3. Fergiemoto says:

    Such cute little guys!

  4. Boom & Gary says:

    All Beauties!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  5. geanina says:

    so sweet! really beautiful…

  6. HansHB says:

    These birds are so sweet! Great post!
    Happy WBW!

  7. icybc says:

    My goodness, the first photo took my breath away as the bird is so gorgeous! Then I scroll down, and still breathless. You took beautiful photos of these birds!

  8. Larry Jordan says:

    Great shots of these little beauties Pat! I love the treatment on that American Goldfinch!

  9. What beautiful shots and I love the color contrasts in that goldfinch.

  10. TexWisGirl says:

    such little beauties!

  11. Carletta says:

    Time after time your texture work is just awe-inspiring for me.
    These are lovely!
    Your shots were wonderful to start with but you’ve enhanced them beautifully!

  12. Perfect shots! Love seeing the finches turning bright yellow!

  13. Yvette says:

    Beautiful shots: I love ‘Song Sparrow’.

  14. Jennifer Worrell says:

    So much expression in your photos…well done!

  15. Beautiful! Love the goldfinch!

  16. Mick says:

    They are all beautiful. Great photos.

  17. mmechat says:

    What cute little featherballs, I better quickly close your post, because of my 4 cats, lol !
    Gattina
    http://gattina-keyholepictures.blogspot.com/

  18. Libby says:

    These are really great shots! I enjoyed seeing them – thanks for sharing. 🙂

  19. Leora says:

    Your birds are lovely, artsy portraits.

  20. Kanak Hagjer says:

    Lovely little birds!

  21. dianne7777 says:

    beautiful portraits
    well done
    the birds would be pleased with how wonderful they look 🙂

  22. Crafty Gardener says:

    beautiful bird photos

  23. How sweet they all are..lovely birdy collection Pat…

  24. jbcuvelier says:

    Perfection comes to mind here!

  25. theconstantwalker says:

    Wonderful images to see..

  26. MaryBeth says:

    great shots. Love the Finch. Our finch feeders are up and busy. MB

  27. great work on the lovely birds.

  28. Carver says:

    Wonderful shots of some of my favorite birds. Titmouse usually move so fast I have trouble shooting them so I particularly enjoyed your titmouse.

  29. oregonsmiles says:

    Love your site and how you capture the beauty that surrounds you. ~Franny

  30. elliefar says:

    These are such lovely pictures of these cute wee birds. I love the textures you have used as well.

  31. You are seeing beautiful things!!!

  32. tingsgrove says:

    I love the way the images look almost textured, very nice…really beautiful~
    Happy Easter season~

  33. lisa says:

    These are wonderful Pat.
    I love that little Titmouse!!

  34. julietwilson says:

    beautiful photos, I love the patchwork effect on the goldfinch’s plumage

    Juliet
    http://craftygreenpoet.blogspot.com

  35. Can I bring my camera and come live in your backyard for a little while? I love your birds.

  36. Amila says:

    Beautiful birds!


Leave a Reply

