Changes

The Goldfinches are hitting the feeders pretty heavily as they undergo their spring molt.  They look a bit patchy right now, but soon will have their bright yellow plumage.

Linking to Your Sunday Best

26 Comments on “Changes”

  1. Excellent and beautiful photo.

    Regards and best wishes

  2. claire says:

    Beautiful shot 🙂

  3. Yep, they do look a might peeked without their summer color. Very sweet shot.

  4. Hootin' Anni says:

    Still…..mighty pretty no matter if they’re molting. Fabulous image.

    THE ‘HANGIN’ TREE’ Have a great Sunday.

  5. JM says:

    Lovely shot!

  6. Tanya says:

    they are so cute!

  7. TexWisGirl says:

    cute little guys! all of ours have left us for northern territory. 😦

  8. Denise says:

    Great shot of your visiting Goldfinches. We have a few patchy ones around here and I love to see them.

  9. lisa says:

    What a great shot Pat!
    I saw my first goldfinch yesterday.
    I am worried about them though.
    Temps here are supposed to be in teens at night this coming week.
    Not sure where all the gorgeous weather of last week went, but it is indeed gone. 😦
    Happy Sunday to you!

  10. Fergiemoto says:

    They are still very pretty! Lovely shot!

  11. Here too I am seeing that…

  12. I didn’t realize that was a spring molt! I wondered why they looked so “muddy”! I do love that goldfinch yellow.

  13. Soon these ‘wild canaries’ will be very bright indeed!

  14. Bird Woman of Bailey Road, you sure know your stuff about our feathered friends!

  15. Al says:

    Great shot, and such pretty little birds.

  16. Sweepy says:

    Woof!
    They can all eat at the same time!
    And I love how the other critter eat corn upside down in previous post!
    I could learn a trick or two, Pat!

  17. Nancy says:

    They are a hardy bird — we have them all winter long. Great shot, Pat.

    Thank you for sharing at Your Sunday Best. 🙂

  18. Buttons says:

    Oh I love Golf finch ,lovely shot nice colours. B

  19. mentalandmagnificent says:

    Adorable!

  20. mentalandmagnificent says:

    Wonderful photo!

  21. A wonderful shot .. love how the finches are all returning.

  22. I noticed my thistle began disappearing again and think we still have a few goldfinches and pine siskins around. Gonna have to pull out the camera before I leave for work in the morning. Maybe I’ll catch some brighter goldfinches. Wonderful capture.

  23. I love those little yellow finches, they just light up the yard. Beautiful capture!!

  24. Angie says:

    Wow! Soooo beautiful, Pat!


Leave a Reply

