Snowy Morn

I’ve been waiting for this first measurable snow.




Linking to
The Creative Exchange

30 Comments on “Snowy Morn”

  1. Wonderful snowy images! You’ve captured some great texture and color in the white landscape. (I’m glad I’m following by e-mail!)

  2. TexWisGirl says:

    hurray for fluff!

  3. Jim says:

    Pat, I can see that you had fun taking these! Yeah for the white stuff!

  4. I just love your images! I’ve added you to my reader!

  5. genie says:

    What a beautiful snowy morn. We are STILL waiting here in Virginia. It is just cold as blue blazed without ice or snow. Loved your photos. The last one has to be my favorite. The texture work is awesome. Snow like this makes for great shots. genie

  6. JM says:

    Such beautiful snow shots!

  7. geanina says:

    it snowed! how beautiful 🙂

  8. RH West says:

    I love these images, especially the last two, the processing has worked so well 🙂 keep warm!

  9. lisa says:

    Pleeeeeese send just a little of that here!!
    There is nothing quite so pretty as new fallen snow, and these photographs are just beautiful Pat.

    Thank you so much for sharing with us today at The Creative Exchange.

    Have a wonderful evening!

    lisa.

  10. minor says:

    Beautiful wunter landscapes! I like the last photo very much.

  11. Fergiemoto says:

    The last two look like beautiful paintings! I just love the bird! It’s soooo darn cute!

  12. Gina says:

    Lovely, lovely snow pictures! The one of the branches with the snow really speaks to me. Now I’m wishing we could rewind our warm weather and get some snow here in the mountains, but it doesn’t look likely.

  13. Pam says:

    LOVE the bird…so cute and awesome colors! love all your photos really 🙂

  14. Really like the composition in the fence capture. Such pretty photos Pat! Margie

  15. Michelle says:

    your snow looks so much more beautiful than our snow..must be your touch

  16. Lovely snow shots and that cardinal!

  17. ladyfi says:

    Beautiful soft snow pictures!

  18. Synnöve says:

    So wonderful Winter scenery. Great texture work too. Great !

  19. Marcie says:

    Fantastic!! I’m so missing snow…:-)!

  20. Mama Zen says:

    These are just gorgeous!

  21. Beautiful snow images! We got a bit of snow last night but it’s going to warm up and we’re supposed to have freezing rain later today – only benefit of being home sick!
    I especially love the first and last image. Curious, what lens did you use with the bird picture? I love how the background looks (in most of your pictures, right?

  22. Maria says:

    Very beautiful! Lovely!

  23. Beautiful snowy scenes! I was beginning to wonder if Ohio was going to get any more snow…

  24. Pat, your photo is the perfect definition of happiness. And what a great heart! Glad you captured it.

  25. Tricia says:

    Isn’t she a beauty! Fantastic shots!

    We got about 3 inches of snow yesterday, but it’s GONE today… it’s 46 degrees outside right now & it melted sooo fast! =)

  26. Michelle says:

    Gorgeous photos. I just love your texture work!!!

  27. Wonderful photos.

    Regards and best wishes

  28. Hi Pat,
    I always pick my favs…. but today I can’t because each of these is wonderful – truly!!! Very beautiful work! Glad you got your snow 🙂

  29. I really like the second image. Something about the color and curve of the grass/plant speaks to me.

  30. Ross says:

    These are some really great shots! Hard to say which I prefer more because they’re all really nice.Thanks for the comments on my site!


Leave a Reply

