Encore

A reprise from last winter, since we’ve finally had a bit of snow this year.

Linking to Camera Critters

34 Comments on “Encore”

  1. Here too Pat. Beautiful! Margie

  2. ladyfi says:

    This is pure magic!

  3. eileeninmd says:

    Definitely worth showing twice, beautiful capture!

  4. Jim says:

    And a ‘standing ovation’ it will be! Just love this little guy/gal!

  5. TexWisGirl says:

    sweet shot!

  6. Oh, please, send one our way…would love to see one.

  7. Tricia says:

    Ok, now, this one is, hands down, my favorite! I love love love it!!! =)

  8. Michelle says:

    The cardinal looks like he’s smiling…

  9. How beautiful. Of course the cardinal is, but your background colors are eye candy!

  10. i beati says:

    my alarm clock I love them so

    sandy

  11. I would sure love to buy a print of this to put on my wall where I hang pictures I’ve bought from artists-they get their own matte and frame……

  12. hannah says:

    Amazing, the variation you achieve.
    More christmassy than Christmas.
    The perfect combination.

  13. petra says:

    amazing, wish we had birds like this here!

  14. jodapoet says:

    He is absolutely gorgeous, What a beautiful scene.

  15. Absolutely beautiful! This is a good subject to start with, but your photography is definitely to be admired!!

  16. geanina says:

    absolutely gorgeous! 🙂

  17. Glad this one came back, Pat. I didn’t know about Bailey Road when he was here before, and he’s just beautiful!

  18. Fergiemoto says:

    Oh, that’s soooooo sweet! Love the expression and the stance of the cardinal! I wish we had those pretty birds here.

  19. Kathy says:

    Cardinals and snow are such a lovely combination!

  20. lisa says:

    This is beautiful Pat!
    He looks very happy.

  21. Veronica says:

    your work is consistently beautiful and I love the texture.

  22. thanks for your visit – love your bird images – I don’t have the patience to wait for them to settle down, nor do I notice any with the great colors you manage to capture.

  23. Denise says:

    I absolutely love this photo and the snow, snow, snow that you added. What a delightful card this would make.

  24. how gorgeous, i love it.

  25. Liz Thomas says:

    So love cardinals and the colors here are absolutely remarkable! A wonderful photo! Love it.

  26. Nancy says:

    He looks to be enjoying that snow very much! 🙂

  27. Carletta says:

    Your editing of this is gorgeous!

  28. As one who saw my first cardinal in Central Park (NY) two years ago, I always love to see these beautiful red birds! This is such a great shot…and your choice of texture is wonderful, too.

  29. Saun says:

    Love this! check out my beauty sitting in the tree

  30. Pam says:

    looking through all your photos, all i can say is….what a wonderful gift you have!! every photo is beautiful!

  31. rainfield61 says:

    I am going to measure my happiness while looking at your pictures.

  32. Beautiful photo and post-processing.

    Regards and best wishes


Leave a Reply

