Photo Art Friday

texture used – pdpa vellum

texture used -pdpa Serve Life

Linking to
Photo Art Friday

35 Comments on “Photo Art Friday”

  1. What sweet snowy creatures, Pat. I especially love your cardinal art with the contrasting blues. Lovely!

  2. hannah says:

    Gorgeous against the now.
    I hope you are making a book.

  3. JM says:

    Can’t decide which I most like, both are gorgeous!

  4. Love both of these. The cardinal is my favorite though, I think.
    Beautiful.

  5. well choosen colors in both of them. The last one is my favourite.

  6. geanina says:

    are adorable! great shots 🙂

  7. Kat says:

    Love these! The shots are wonderful and you’ve complimented them beautifully with your processing. They’d make lovely cards.

  8. TexWisGirl says:

    really beautiful! both would make perfect greeting cards!

  9. Fergiemoto says:

    I so look forward to your bird photos! Just lovely!

  10. urban muser says:

    these are great. i love the first one. the snow, the little red berries…

  11. Nancy says:

    Love the snow coming down on the cardinal — these are both fabulous, Pat. 🙂

  12. Jim says:

    Pat, your photos ALWAYS make me feel so good! Seriously, I could get used to this! lol

  13. Leovi says:

    Really lovely these birds, both are wonderful, congratulations. I wish you a happy weekend.

  14. Pat says:

    Your birdies are so much fun – the cardinal is really a knockout!

  15. Difficult to get good close-ups of birds and these are fab!

  16. Hah, now I’ve looked at the rest of your blog – how do you manage to get so many beautiful birds?! You must have a wonderful backyard. Very envious.

  17. Bonnie says:

    Lovely photographs of birds and your subtle, soft use of texture does not predominate. I like that. Thank you for sharing your artwork with Photo Art Friday Pat!

  18. You are such a show off! Good thing you’re cute!!! Margie

  19. Joanie says:

    Your photos are always so wonderful… but I love the one of the fluffy little red bird (cardinal?)… simply beautiful!

  20. Liz Thomas says:

    Both pictures are beautiful but I am partial to cardinals. They are my very favorite bird. I love the red against the blue background… just gorgeous and he is sooooo fat!!!! I guess he must eat well at your feeder! 🙂

  21. lisa says:

    These are so very beautiful Pat.
    My favorite is the first one. Love the little “pops” of red.
    Fantastic processing!

    Sending you wishes for a wonderful weekend!

  22. Ida says:

    Stunning! What beautiful birds and the textures used with your photos really make them extra special.

  23. JillB says:

    Beautiful!! (I love birds!)

  24. Tricia says:

    Terrific shots, but I love the Cardinal, gorgeous creation! =)

  25. Sigrid says:

    Great pictures! – love the tones in the first one.

  26. Had to come back for another look at these beauties. They look like paintings. The second one with the red against the aqua background with the splashes of bright white… Aah! Margie

  27. ashrajprjesh says:

    Gorgeous colorful birds.

  28. petra says:

    wow, great colours!!

  29. Michelle says:

    I like the textures..I need to open Photo Shop elements with no fear….

  30. Loving this little finch! We have a feeder for winter and plants for summer for these little darlings.
    Here’s my second request: I would sure love to buy a print of this to put on my wall where I hang pictures I’ve bought from artists-they get their own matte and frame……

  31. Beautiful photos.

    Regards and best wishes

  32. kareninkenai says:

    Beautiful detailed birds – very lovely. Thanks so much. Karen (visiting from PAF)

  33. Something about your first photo makes my heart melt. Gorgeous little yellow bird, perched on the snow!


Leave a Reply

