At the Feeder

Some of the birds at our backyard feeders

House Finch

Downy Woodpecker

White-breasted Nuthatch

Tufted Titmouse

Carolina Wren

Linking to
World Bird Wednesday

34 Comments on “At the Feeder”

  1. geanina says:

    cute :). i love colors …ciao 😛

  2. Wow! Those are gorgeous photos! Fantastic detail!

  3. Eileen says:

    Wonderful feeder birds. I have not seen the house finch much. I wonder if their numbers are dropping? Great photos. Have a wonderful day.

  4. teresa says:

    Oh I love these shots and what you’ve done with them . . . beautiful work . . .Teresa x

  5. springman says:

    I see all these but the Carolina wren, what a beautiful visitor that is. Thanks for sharing your feeder birds, you must be using the high priced seed!

  6. TexWisGirl says:

    my goodness, that carolina wren is PERFECT! gorgeous, pat!

  7. I put up a feeder last summer and no one really came….I am going to hang out by my neighbor’s feeder (that’s where they all are, LOL) and try and get some bird shots in the spring. I am also dying to capture birds or a bird on a wire. Love shots like that. Always good to have goals you know? These are glorious! Margie

  8. What beautiful portraits, Pat! These are all familiar friends; they come to our feeders, too.

  9. Beautiful photos, the Carolina Wren is perfect!

  10. Wonderful photos of the lens friends at your feeders.

  11. Lovely selection.
    The House Finch is a beauty.

  12. JM says:

    Awesome series again! I can’t have bird feeders or I would be invaded by douzens of dirty pigeons… 🙂

  13. Andrew says:

    You have some wonderful birds on your feeders..

  14. Mick says:

    A great series of photos.

  15. Boom & Gary says:

    Good series!! Boom & gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  16. Ellie says:

    Oh you have some pretty wee birds where you are – we mainly have seagulls, crows and magpies. We don’t have many little birds, so it is nice to see lovely pictures of them.

  17. Fergiemoto says:

    Awesome photos! Don’t you just love feathery visitors like these!

  18. Michelle says:

    I have the same minus the wren…lovely textures

  19. Tess says:

    I haven’t seen birds around here lately.very nice photos!

  20. lisa says:

    How beautiful these are Pat, and I am so loving that little woodpecker!
    It is so cold here now, and the little ones we were beginning to see have suddenly disappeared. 😦

  21. urban muser says:

    sorry i have not been here in a while. i miss all your sweet bird photos!

  22. Leovi says:

    WOW! Gorgeous, I love those beautiful colors, good framing and fine textures, yus birds are best.

  23. Oh I do like the woodpecker and the nuthatch – we dont get either of these birds in Australia and I miss them!

    Having said that the wren is a great shot as well.

    Cheers – SM

  24. the last two is always on my wishlist. Nice shots of beautiful birds. And nice texture work.

  25. AJ Kreations says:

    These are all so awesome…my favorite is the last one!

  26. It’s wonderful to see how attractive your feeder is to your local birds!

  27. ladyfi says:

    You have some delightful visitors! Fantastic pics!

  28. Pat says:

    Your backyard must be a busy place – all those birdies stopping by for a bite.

  29. Karin M. says:

    Soooo beautiful photos, great photo work .. I like your bird parade very much.
    Best regards, Karin

  30. RH West says:

    Beautifully captured, that last one’s my fave 🙂

  31. Beautiful bird shots Pat! It must be wonderful to have these birds visiting your yard every day. My favourites are the House Finch and the Woodpecker. They have such lovely colours.

  32. Carletta says:

    I think these were beautifully captured shots to start with but your added texture just makes them pop that much more. Lovely work!
    I can hardly wait to see the finch in my yard again.
    I wonder why those little nuthatch like to hang upside down. Mine do too. 🙂

  33. Incredible capture of these wonderful birds! They are just so pretty! I love your bird feeder most, since it looked indestructible. Squirrels around here ate through all my feeders…


Leave a Reply

