Female Northern Cardinal

KK Texture used – Lola

Linking to
World Bird Wednesday
and Kim Klassen’s Twelve Days of Texture

42 Comments on “Female Northern Cardinal”

  1. Beautiful photo, Pat! It’s very peaceful. Nice job!

  2. Gary & Boom says:

    Great photo!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  3. Beyond spectacular capture my friend. Wow! Margie

  4. TexWisGirl says:

    she is beautiful!

  5. Andrew says:

    A beautiful bird to see..

  6. Ellie says:

    A stunning picture of that lovely bird.

  7. eileeninmd says:

    Lovely shot of the female Cardinal. She is posing nicely for you too.

  8. nice. We rarely see the lady. Yet she is as beautiful as her mate. 🙂 Great shot Pat. And a suitable texture too.

  9. Leovi says:

    Very nice, wonderful shot, light color and texture, delicious photo.

  10. Jeanne Stone says:

    Such a gorgeous shot of this bird. Like the snow on your blog… At first I thought i was having some floaters. LOL. But then I was like….. Wow, it is snowing. Not much of that stuff in Texas, so will enjoy it on your blog.

  11. lamorm1 says:

    Gorgeous shot and I love the texture.

  12. geanina says:

    very nice bird! like..:)

  13. Liz Thomas says:

    Gorgeous shot! Cardinals are my favorite bird! Love them.

  14. Kathy says:

    Soooo interesting and beautiful, I have never seen a cardinal with this coloring. Gorgeous.

    Kathy

  15. Carole M. says:

    lovely photo shot; nice texture to add to it too.

  16. Fergiemoto says:

    Such a beauty! Are all these birds you photograph around your home?

  17. Nicole says:

    Such an awesome Beauty!
    I wouldn’t mind this one as a print on my wall, simply wow!

  18. Jennifer says:

    I like the texture you added, a beautiful effect. Female cardinals get too little attention.

  19. Arija says:

    A lovely little lady indeed!

  20. Lovely shot.
    I love that red bill.

  21. Jenn Jilks says:

    From juncos, to rose buds, to rose hips – how do you pick just ONE photo each day? These are beautiful.
    I love the female cardinal. We haven’t spotted any here. Glad to see yours!
    Cheers from Cottage Country!

  22. joo says:

    I wish I could see one of them in real one day:)

  23. Liz says:

    What a gorgeous little bird!! Great shot.

  24. lisa says:

    I never realized that a female cardinal was so colorful.
    Thank you Pat!!
    This is a truly beautiful photograph.
    Sending you wishes for a most wonderful Holiday.

  25. Michelle says:

    I need to learn how to use those textures as they really show off the cardinal beautifully…

  26. onejackdaw says:

    Nice shot! I almost like the muted colors of the female better than the signal red of the male.

  27. A very handsome gal here! She posed well for you- I seem to have a much harder time…

  28. Ms. Becky says:

    I always get these confused with cedar waxwings. this is a beautiful bird, and your photo is amazing. how do you do that? wishing you the merriest of holidays.

  29. springman says:

    Perfect!
    Happy Holidays ;-)WBW!

  30. Beautiful image. I love the little red beak!

  31. This photograph is really beautiful, beautiful colors.

  32. Barb says:

    Fantastic shot and amazing texture work – gorgeous!

  33. We just have a single pair of cardinals that visit the feeder in the garden, but that makes them all the more special. Merry Christmas to you Pat and all the best for the new year!

  34. Just simply beautiful Pat!

  35. Øyvind says:

    Nice shot! I like the texture and your postprocessing, this would be a nice thing to hang on the wall!

  36. Nancy says:

    The female is just the sweetest little lady — you’ve captured her beautifully. 🙂

  37. Super shot of the cardinal!

  38. JM says:

    I would hang this on my wall. So beautiful!

  39. I must learn how to create that texture,it really draws the eye to the bird, beautiful!phyllis

  40. Larry Jordan says:

    She is gorgeous Pat! I continue to claim that the female Northern Cardinal is more beautiful than the male and you have just proven my belief!


Leave a Reply

