Goldfinch and Holly

KK Texture used – serendipity

Linking to
The Creative Exchange
and
Texture Tuesday

58 Comments on “Goldfinch and Holly”

  1. Gattina says:

    I think I have never seen a Goldfinch, it’s a beautiful picture !

  2. Lui says:

    Pat, what a handsome furry!

  3. Sweepy says:

    Woof, please tell him to let go of the tree so he can fly somewhere!

  4. ashrajprjesh says:

    Beautiful, I would love to photograph it myself.

  5. Nadege says:

    A beautiful image.

  6. Gitanjali says:

    i love how you’ve used the texture and how the finch stands out. that’s just beautiful! it would take me ages to achieve that effect! 🙂
    have a lovely week ahead!

  7. Ellie says:

    Oh that is lovely picture, a pretty wee bird and your texture makes it look like a painting.

  8. katya kate says:

    Wow so beautiful capture! It’s like carved out from a painting! 🙂

  9. Carole M. says:

    excellent; lovely creative art and photograph; love that bird.

  10. Okay Pat. This is my new favorite. Gorgeous! I also decided to join the “like” brigade. Never paid much attention as I usually leave a comment. Always one more thing. (-: Margie

  11. Ruth West says:

    How wonderful Pat, these finches are so sweet, I love the way you use texture to enhance them so beautifully 🙂

  12. Nancy says:

    Oh, Pat — this is such a special photo. “my kind of Christmas” decoration! 🙂

  13. Liz Thomas says:

    This is absolutely gorgeous! Love that it is sitting on a holly branch. How appropriate for this time of year. Wonderful!

  14. Gail says:

    Oh, he’s gorgeous! Posed very nicely for you. 🙂

  15. Gorgeous! This should be reproduced as a Christmas card or framed print!

  16. TexWisGirl says:

    absolutely perfect! you are an artist with your camera and the effects you give it afterwards!

  17. Jim says:

    And the beauty keep appearing here! Pat, there must be a book in the offing! I’d buy it!

  18. What a beauty, Pat! I love your birds, and the textures you use to compliment them.

  19. Oh does this one ever go in my mental file of “I wish I had taken that picture.” Or even my file of “I wish I’d SEEN that!” Just absolutely a wonderful image Pat. (I’d put it on a Christmas card if I were you.)

  20. Hilda says:

    Beautiful photo. Great texture.
    Greetings from Hilda

  21. Tricia says:

    Definitely frame-able! Your bird images could be printed on individual canvases & hung in groupings, that would look so nice! =)

  22. Rosie Grey says:

    This is so beautiful! I love your processing!

  23. you changed the blog layout. I almost did not find where to comment. 🙂 Your image is very nice. As usual I might ad. 🙂

  24. A Garden of Threads says:

    Stunning photo!!!

  25. lisa says:

    Pat, this is beyond gorgeous!
    Everything about it is perfection to me.
    I love the colors and tones, and the texture you chose works so perfectly with it.
    SO NICELY DONE!!

    Thank you so much for sharing this today at The Creative Exchange.

    Have a great evening!

    lisa.

  26. Kathy says:

    I certainly hope you print your own stationery cards because your photos are just PERFECT for such an endeavor. Gorgeous texture work.

    Kathy

  27. Gina says:

    Such a regal bird! I like your processing — beautiful!

  28. Kaya says:

    Pat, I like your goldfinch bird so much! Once I was lucky to take picture of this bird and I thought it’s an American canary. I was mistaken.

    Your art work of this bird is wonderful. This bird is so lovely. You always can capture something special about a bird and show it beauty in a very wonderful way. Great, simply great!!!!!

    Greetings from Kaya.

  29. This is so lovely! Just beautiful!

  30. Karen says:

    Oh lovely, and I like the texture you have used!

  31. Valerie says:

    What a captivating shot – pretty as a picture in fact ! Thanks for sharing your talent and for visiting my blog.

  32. Gorgeous! I am amazed each week at your bird photos!!! With the berries – it would make a great Christmas card.

  33. Leovi says:

    Excellent, I like the color, texture and delicious light you’ve got. Art and nature together.

  34. Synnöve says:

    A fantastic portrait and an amazing shot ! Great texture work too.

  35. Torunn says:

    Beautiful image and texture.

  36. johanna says:

    i envy you so much for all these little birdies in your environment!!!!!! just too awesome! and great editing, too…

  37. Wow, really stunning, perfect holiday shot.

  38. Linda says:

    Gorgeous goldfinch and beautiful texture work!

  39. What a perfect capture – those spots of red are such a perfect counterpoint to all the other subdued colors. And the bird….how the heck do you have the patience to get close enough and wait for it to be still enough? I’m very impressed!

  40. What a fabulous combination this is! I love goldfinches….but we don’t have holly here. This is just a perfect image for a Christmas card. Beautiful!

  41. wow great use of tecture! your photo is beautiful!

    Light Trigger: OUR ENTRY

  42. Rosie says:

    Pat, you make magic every time you post a shot like this to your blog! Absolutely adorable! =)

  43. Daryl says:

    beautiful … and clearly that’s the consensus!

  44. Fergiemoto says:

    Beautiful photo and application of texture!

  45. This is a lovely capture of a beautiful bird! The texture is perfect!

    ♥charlotte

  46. Cedar says:

    Lovely! The lighting and texture work are beautiful!

  47. Kia and Zeno says:

    How wonderful, the wee birdie is so cute! It would make a lovely holiday card! 🙂

  48. sharonodegaard1 says:

    What a lovely use of texture. Breathtaking photo!

  49. kareninkenai says:

    beautiful bird and berries. festive. thank you for sharing. {visiting from TT}

  50. Sherri B. says:

    Such a beautiful photo! I love gold finches and rarely see them…your photography is gorgeous.

  51. Stunning capture and texture work!

  52. Ambika Suman says:

    Awesome, Loved the subdued colors, the texture you have used!

  53. Barbara S. says:

    What beautiful detail and color – I love the texture you used!

  54. fotogran says:

    I love this! The lighting is perfect as is. your processing. So beautiful!

  55. This is so sweet Pat. Beautiful bird photo and the holly adds a real Christmas touch.


Leave a Reply

