Behind Barbed Wire

Linking to

Camera Critters

29 Comments on “Behind Barbed Wire”

  1. geanina says:

    wow so sweet! great work:)

  2. johanna says:

    i love cattle… i think it is about their eyes…
    your male cardinal photo also is gorgeous!

  3. Leovi says:

    I love this nice cow, pretty picture.

  4. That’s a tough looking bull. LOVE the photo! Have a good weekend, Pat!

  5. Aw, such a face. And with his nose right up under the wire and his tag….
    Great capture Pat! Margie

  6. TexWisGirl says:

    such a huge gorgeous face!

  7. Eileen says:

    What a sweetie, great capture.

  8. Tricia says:

    i think i’d be scared to be that close to a big ol cow… they’re just so big! LoL!

    happy weekend =)

  9. Hi Pat and Thanks for visiting my blog. That bull should maybe have red tag in itโ€™s ear to make him look a bit meaner Another Bird Blog

  10. I’m constantly surprised at how fascinated cattle are about humans with cameras. ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. LeAnn says:

    I drive by an area that sometimes has cows near; I have often wanted to stop and take a picture. My dog sure likes to bark at them as we pass by, that is fun in itself. ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Carletta says:

    He looks like one big guy not to mess with!
    A super animal portrait Pat!

  13. Shannon says:

    Awwww I love cows ๐Ÿ™‚ Too cute

  14. My sister and I used to spend our summers on our grandparent’s dairy farm so I have an affection for cows but not necessarily for bulls. We were chased by a few of them and they were not quite as docile. ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. ladyfi says:

    Sorry – just realized I commented on this photo in the wrong place. (Your rose shot is pretty too.)

  16. Jane says:

    Great shot, thanks for the visit:)

  17. Hootin' Anni says:

    Wow….looks like this guy may have some Brahma in his bloodline? Love it.

    SHADOWS & Sunday Summary

  18. dianne7777 says:

    look at that big ole face!

  19. it has a green tag. In sweden they are mostly yellow. I think it spoiles the appearence of the cows.

  20. Marcie says:

    The softest..kindest..sweetest faces. Love this!

  21. lisa says:

    Now that’s a handsome fella!
    What a beautiful face.
    This is a fantastic photograph Pat!

  22. Gail says:

    What a beauty with those two black eyes! I don’t think I’ve ever seen a cow quite like this one. Marvelous!

  23. Nancy says:

    Beautiful animal. I do so love the bovines. ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. Love all the wrinkles. I can relate. ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. Inger-M says:

    She looks so gentle and beautiful!


Leave a Reply

