Song Sparrow

One of my favorite little birds

Linking to

33 Comments on “Song Sparrow”

  1. Mick says:

    Very nice photo of the Sparrow.

  2. eileeninmd says:

    They are pretty birds and lovely to hear them sing. Great photo.

  3. Arija says:

    So pretty, I must google their song.

  4. Gary & Boom says:

    One of my favourites too. Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  5. Such a little tweetie! Margie

  6. Jim says:

    You know what? I can hear it from here! Thanks!

  7. springman says:

    Let us all pay homage to the little brown jobs. There are no birds that do not amaze a open mind!

  8. TexWisGirl says:

    absolutely beautiful. rich green colors and textures to frame it.

  9. Rosie Grey says:

    This is gorgeous – I love your processing!

  10. Liz says:

    Oh WOW!! such a beautiful little bird and so wonderfully captured!

  11. CameraCruise says:

    Beautiful photo of the Sparrow!
    One of my favorites too.

  12. Hilda says:

    Beautiful photo. Love your texture.

  13. joo says:

    Really cute! I love them too:)

  14. Oh so pretty, love the textures!

  15. Andrew says:

    A lovely capture of a beautiful little bird….

  16. Barb says:

    Sweet bird and sweet texture work!

  17. lisa says:

    He is just too sweet, and this is a wonderful photograph Pat!

  18. Hi Pat, I know fall as arrived when the sparrows return to the forsythia at the side of the house. They spend the entire winter flitting between my forsythia and my neighbour’s feeders. On a warm day, they chatter away so happily, that I can hear them inside the house. I noticed today that they have returned and so fall has officially settled in.

  19. Linda R says:

    Such a cutie.. They are one of my favorites also..

  20. Jean says:

    I love them also but seldom see one. Very nice capture!

  21. Ms. Becky says:

    this humble little bird is one of my favorites too. on cold winter days when all the more colorful birds have flown south and left us, we can count on the company of the little sparrow. always there, always fair. I love your photo. happy day to you!

  22. ShonEjai says:

    Very nice! I love the texture you applied!

  23. great shot of the little sparrow. 🙂

  24. Hi there – what a nice little bird – no need to be big and showy to be worth seeing.

    Cheers – Stewart M – Australia

  25. geanina says:

    Great photo:) Very nice POV!

  26. Pat Ulrich says:

    One of my favorites as well — great shot!

  27. What a fantastic shot, Pat! Beautiful!

  28. Kathie says:

    They are truly fun birds to hear and see!

  29. Great photo of lovely little bird. 🙂

  30. he is soooo cute posing for you. a beautiful little bird that is often overlooked!!

  31. One of my all-time favorite bird species. Song Sparrows have tons of personality, and after observing them long enough you notice quite a few of their vocalizations, used under different circumstances.


Leave a Reply

