Fountain and Mums

Linking to
Photo Art Friday

30 Comments on “Fountain and Mums”

  1. Merike says:

    Stunning! So romantic and peaceful. The flower is so gorgeous.

  2. You know, I love your bird shots and never tire of them, but when you go and shoot something like this, well, it makes me swoon. Lovely composition Pat. Just terrific. XO, Margie

  3. hannah says:

    Lovely spot. Your chrysanths look so fresh, as does the running water.

  4. petra says:

    great picture. and my fav fall flowers – I know you can have them the whole year around, but I like them best in fall…

  5. Beautiful yet unexpected composition! The colours and textures work so well together.

  6. ShonEjai says:

    Nice shot! Very relaxing!

  7. TexWisGirl says:

    beautiful composition and color!

  8. Bonnie says:

    Oh my – SO beautiful. I’d love to sit right there and soak up some rays. Thank you, Pat, for sharing your work with Photo Art Friday.

  9. What a lovely photo – and then I browsed through the rest of your site and found that you have many great images. Thanks for sharing!

  10. geanina says:

    The flower is gorgeous. Great color:)

  11. Leovi says:

    Wow! Nice composition, I like the light and texture

  12. Gail says:

    I love the delicate beauty of the flowers against the rough texture of the stone. Plus a bonus waterfall! Beautiful photo. 🙂

  13. Birgitta says:

    Beautiful photo! So relaxing.

  14. Nick says:

    I think this is a really beautiful shot Pat!

    “Thank you”

  15. Marilyn says:

    Great photo. I love the juxtaposition with the grey of the fountain and the beautiful pink of the flowers.

  16. Pat this looks like a lovely serene moment in time; wonderful photo.

  17. lisa says:

    What a wonderful composition this is Pat.
    Beautifully seen and captured.
    Sending you wishes for a wonderful weekend.

  18. Sandy says:

    Oh my, is that ever GORGEOUS!! The water looks so clean and refreshing, I can almost hear it! The flowers are perfect in there too!

    Thank you for your visit to my blog for Texture Tuesday! I’m so glad I found yours.

    Blessings ♥

  19. Amarie says:

    So crytal clear and beautiful. Lovely image!

  20. Ida says:

    Totally lovely!

  21. teresa says:

    Pat this is gorgeous . . .the composition is so good and that water and the flowers . . . a beautiful piece of work

  22. JM says:

    What a very lovely composition! Well done, Pat.

  23. urban muser says:

    beautiful shots with great natural textures.

  24. wow, that´s gorgeous. The stone, water and flowers together. Excellent!

  25. Jim says:

    Look at that granite rock with the colour of the Mums! Nice shot Pat.

  26. Marcie says:

    What a lovely composition..color and light!

  27. Pradeepa says:

    What a lovely contrast the rough texture of the fountain and the pretty pink flowers make.


Leave a Reply

